You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 13th, 2018, 07:13 PM   #1
AA_Ron
Member
United States

AA_Ron is offline
 
AA_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 40
DB190 (Struct_DB190) RSlogix 5000 cant find Output????

Hey all,

So we have had this piece of equipment for a while but its a question that always blows my mind away when troubleshooting this piece of equipment. So its an XIO named DB190.DBX1_2 or DB190.DB1_3. I have tried to search my program for the OTE but cannot find anything. So my question is what turns this XIO on its almost like a panelview of sorts but this name on it and the nature of what it is doing tells me it cannot be a panelview input. Anyone have any ideas where I can find out?

Thanks guys
__________________
Success is not final, failure is not fatal:

it is the courage to continue that counts.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2018, 09:55 PM   #2
Geoff White
Member
Australia

Geoff White is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 280
Good old Siemens memory emulation structures.

Try doing a cross reference on DB190 to see if the whole structure is not being written.

If not then it is probably being written by something outside the PLC like a screen or a write MSG.

Last edited by Geoff White; February 13th, 2018 at 09:57 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 14th, 2018, 05:23 PM   #3
AA_Ron
Member
United States

AA_Ron is offline
 
AA_Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 40
Cool so i tryed to cross reference it but i still came up with no OTE so im going to assume they are I/O mapping or something. I need to take a look at the machine again it would be awsome to know.
__________________
Success is not final, failure is not fatal:

it is the courage to continue that counts.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time Proportional Output RSLOGIX 5000 kirk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 1st, 2017 05:40 PM
Studio 5000 Logix Emulate - Is this a free software with RS Logix 5000 or support ? Baker in Virginia LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 33 June 8th, 2017 02:58 PM
RSLOGIX 5000 Error Message introl LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 March 15th, 2015 09:39 AM
Strange Situation in RSLogix 5000 Saulo35 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 3rd, 2015 04:58 PM
RSLogix 500 one shot vs RSLogix 5000 one shot Prayder LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 December 29th, 2014 05:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 PM.


.