You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 1st, 2018, 06:39 AM   #1
buffalonymann
Member
United States

buffalonymann is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 21
Setting up ATV630 on Quantum 65150

Several days and no closer - Been on the phone with Schneider support and they gave me some useful info. I'm attempting to control an ATV630C drive via Ethernet from my Quantum65150. I use NOE with 10.180.31.xxx to communicate with server; using quantum plc with 192.168.1.xxx I/O scanner to communicate with ATV630 192.168.1.xxx

My DTM browser is blank, however noticed on most videos people are using DTM browser.

How do I get drive and PLC communicating?
  Reply With Quote
Old March 1st, 2018, 07:47 AM   #2
damica1
Member
United States

damica1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Illinois
Posts: 406
I know nothing about the Quantum65150, but I have several Schneider ATV630 process drives communication with my Allen Bradley Micro820 Plc's. I use Modbus TCP, very simple and works very well.

If your trying to communicate with this protocol I can give you some special Schneider documents that explain the drive configuration that is needed to use this protocol fully.

Just let me know, I will dig them out.
__________________
David M. Camp

Marshall Electric / www.mei-tech.com

PLEASE READ: https://www.prlog.org/12642091-marsh...-industry.html

PLEASE READ: https://www.prlog.org/12680572-marij...hold-word.html
  Reply With Quote
Old March 1st, 2018, 09:14 AM   #3
buffalonymann
Member
United States

buffalonymann is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 21
My first question regards the hardware. I see (2) ports one is marked Ethernet and the other is marked Modbus VP12S. When I view the drive in SoMove, it shows it is equipped with Modbus SL and Modbus TCP. Do I have embedded EthernetIP or Modbus TCP
  Reply With Quote
Old March 1st, 2018, 12:41 PM   #4
buffalonymann
Member
United States

buffalonymann is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 21
Determined what I have, please share the setup files
  Reply With Quote
Old March 1st, 2018, 03:15 PM   #5
damica1
Member
United States

damica1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Illinois
Posts: 406
Follow these instruction very carefully.
https://www.schneider-electric.com/e...90#__highlight

Here is the addressing structure for Modbus TCP remember this is a +1 protocol.(Look at the attached file)
Attached Files
File Type: xlsx ATV600_Communication_parameters_EAV64332_V1.6.xlsx (258.4 KB, 8 views)
__________________
David M. Camp

Marshall Electric / www.mei-tech.com

PLEASE READ: https://www.prlog.org/12642091-marsh...-industry.html

PLEASE READ: https://www.prlog.org/12680572-marij...hold-word.html
  Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2018, 10:49 AM   #6
buffalonymann
Member
United States

buffalonymann is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 21
Unfortunately the file is corrupted and will not open
  Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2018, 10:52 AM   #7
buffalonymann
Member
United States

buffalonymann is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 21
Could you explain +1 protocol please
  Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2018, 11:07 AM   #8
damica1
Member
United States

damica1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Illinois
Posts: 406
The +1 addressing protocol.

When you want to address (Read or Write) let's say address 3202(Motor Freq) you would program 3203 as the address to read. If you wanted to read Motor Voltage from address 3208 you would program it to read 3209 (+1)

I have converted the excel to pdf, make sure you can read it and let me know.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf ATV600_Communication_parameters_EAV64332_V1.6.pdf (245.2 KB, 1 views)
__________________
David M. Camp

Marshall Electric / www.mei-tech.com

PLEASE READ: https://www.prlog.org/12642091-marsh...-industry.html

PLEASE READ: https://www.prlog.org/12680572-marij...hold-word.html
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Commander SK forgets speed setting Red Lion HMI icc1john LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 June 2nd, 2015 08:21 AM
Confirmation about XMIT and MSTR for Quantum 113 gwgps LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 29th, 2014 08:33 PM
Tuning pid of ab (slc500) amjad hadi LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 4th, 2010 09:22 AM
Help Setting up quantum PLC to network timothywhitson LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 June 3rd, 2009 12:02 PM
Setting Magelis HMI clock from Quantum PLC jazbob LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 April 5th, 2005 10:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 PM.


.