You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 21st, 2005, 05:12 AM   #1
Pandiani
Member
Bosnia

Pandiani is offline
 
Pandiani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tz
Posts: 651
logixpro door simulation excercise

Hi guys I decide to add manual and auto mode to door simulation in logixpro since many of automated processes have manual and auto mode. I solved this using ladder diagram on picture. I tested it and it seems OK, do you have any advice for me to change something, or something could be done in a better way?

Thank you very much!
Attached Images
File Type: psd 1.psd (219.9 KB, 506 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2005, 04:34 PM   #2
Pandiani
Member
Bosnia

Pandiani is offline
 
Pandiani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tz
Posts: 651
Since nobody commented I'll asume that it is OK. I know that Siemens use SR flipflop (if I can call it that way) for auto an manual mode and AB using latch and unlatch.

What is better solution to latch:
 
---||----(L)
A B
or
A B
|--||-|--( )
| |
|--||-|
B


Whn to use first solution and when to u second?
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2005, 05:09 PM   #3
firebrd10
Member
United States

firebrd10 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 61
Logical latches are almost always prefered over (L) and (U).
  Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2005, 07:02 PM   #4
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
The latched (L0 and unlatch (U) memorizes it's last state on power up. Think about using this on power recovery logic. The seal-in latch doesn't memorize and you can only have one output vs multiple (L) and (U). The logic can become quite ugly to troubleshoot when you have (L) and (U) all over the place.
  Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2005, 10:12 PM   #5
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
the second diagram looks better. thats how i did mine, i use logixpro for school also. remember that you can only use a output once in rslogix, but you can use it multiple times in logixpro (thats the only reason i dont like logixpro) it is not important for this excersize but you will run into it later in the software. I also agree with the previous post that lots of latches are ugly because you have to unlatch it somewhere else.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 10th, 2009, 12:35 PM   #6
meow44
Member
United States

meow44 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Conway, Arkansas
Posts: 4

this is interesting. thanks so much!
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logixpro simulator elevator example Mitljuilaidis LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 August 5th, 2010 05:11 PM
LogixPro Silo Simulator eris667 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 22 April 3rd, 2009 03:37 PM
LogixPro Technical LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 February 16th, 2005 04:47 PM
logixpro jrex LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 June 4th, 2004 01:53 AM
LogixPro and other simulation software LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 May 11th, 2004 09:05 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 AM.


.