You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 30th, 2005, 12:20 PM   #1
Buddha
Member
Scotland

Buddha is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 21
Please Help Urgent!

CAN ANYONE UNDERSTAND THIS COMMAND, I DO BUT JUST WANT TO SEE IF OTHERS CAN SO I CAN TALK ABOUT IT AND ASK QUESTIONS,HERE GOES NOTHIN (U MIGHT WANT TO DRAW THE LADDER DIAGRAM):
LDI 402

OUT 450

K 10

LD 450

OUT 451

K 10

LD 450

OR 474

ANI 451

OUT 474

LD 406

OR 475

ANI 411

OUT 475

LD 474

OR 475

OUT 431

END
  Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2005, 12:38 PM   #2
panic mode
Member
Canada

panic mode is offline
 
panic mode's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,962
What PLC and what software you use?
This looks a lot like Mitsubishi but the device types are missing (X, Y, T, M, ...)
I inserted them the best I could and it turns out like five rungs:


LDI M402 OUT T450 K10 (if not M402 run timer T450 with preset 10 or 1.0 sec.)

LD T450 OUT T451 K10 (if T450 run another timer etc.)

LD T450 OR M474 ANI M451 OUT M474

LD M406 OR M475 ANI M411 OUT M475

LD M474 OR M475 OUT M431

But before I waste my breath (clicks) on reply, maybe it's time for you to provide SOME info, don't you think?
  Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2005, 12:43 PM   #3
Buddha
Member
Scotland

Buddha is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 21
Ye Sits The Mitsubishi F Series, What Is Suppose To Happen Is That As X402 Is Normally Closed The Lamp Y431 Will Come On In 10 Seconds Then Go Off Again 10 Seconds Later. But When Push Button X406 Is Pressed The Automatic Way Of Outputting Y431 Is Over Ridden And Y431 Will Come On And Stay On (not Going Off, The Reset Button 411 Turns Off The Output Y431 When Switched. Hope This Helps.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2005, 03:54 PM   #4
panic mode
Member
Canada

panic mode is offline
 
panic mode's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,962
what is reset button 411? is it X411 or M411 or B411 or L411 or...?
please post code with the device types and some comments.
hope this helps.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2005, 09:17 PM   #5
panic mode
Member
Canada

panic mode is offline
 
panic mode's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,962
Ok, let's see. After scratching my head over this
one, i guess this is what you wanted.
Please check it out.




X402 T450 K100
-----|\|----------------------( )

T450 T451 K100
-----| |----------------------( )

X406 T450 T451 Y431
-----|\|------| |---|\|--+-----( )
|
X406 X411 |
-----| |----+----|\|-----+
|
Y431 |
-----| |----+


  Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2005, 04:00 AM   #6
Goody
Member
United Kingdom

Goody is offline
 
Goody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Huddersfield W Yorks UK
Posts: 1,081
I used to have a brown book for all the F1 addresses, but alas - I think it has been filed under 'rubbish'

So I tried wracking my brain, but as you get older the FIFO stack in there gets shorter and they must have gone into the overflow stack by now.

I do seem to remember though that the addresses are one contiguous lump (lump?) without prefix of X or M etc. Or at least if you are using a 'list' only handheld programmer.

So you have to have the address book for the F1 to have a chance otherwise all you can know are the inputs and outputs by looking at the actual PLC and they start at something like 430 431 etc
  Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2005, 06:35 AM   #7
Nigel Betteridge
Member
United Kingdom

Nigel Betteridge is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Northamptonshire
Posts: 22
Goody is correct with regard to absence of prefixes X, Y, M, T, C, etc on F1 plc's. 400 to 427 are inputs, 430 to 447 are outputs, 450 and 451 are timers, but I havn't got a clue what 474 and 475 are. (I had a brown book too and don't know it's current whereabouts).
  Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2005, 07:01 AM   #8
Buddha
Member
Scotland

Buddha is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 21
474=m474 & 475=m475
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
plc5 with AB 1771-DB basic module, its urgent plz help me nileshsurya LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 July 20th, 2005 01:45 AM
Need Urgent Help Unregistered LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 March 22nd, 2005 06:38 AM
Prowork Nxt (its Urgent ) sandymax LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 January 9th, 2005 08:31 AM
URGENT siemens S7 question..... kegman LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 February 3rd, 2004 02:27 PM
Help! Siemens Step 5 V7.1 software Urgent kzq086 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 June 21st, 2002 09:29 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 AM.


.