You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 4th, 2005, 05:39 PM   #1
adiebe
Member
England

adiebe is offline
 
adiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St.Helens
Posts: 5
Thumbs up Medoc 2.4

Hi all, I am new to this Plc stuff.I have put myself on a course as I find them very interestig.I have downloaded the Melsec Medoc 2.4.
I am running Xp and when I open Medoc it only opens up in a small window and if I maximise it the Medoc does not enlarge, is there anything that I can do or is it how it should be ? Adrian:bonkhead:
  Reply With Quote
Old October 5th, 2005, 07:53 AM   #2
Buster
Member
United Kingdom

Buster is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kent
Posts: 14
Adrian

Start Medoc, open an existing project or create a new one.
Select Edit then Ladder then use F2 to put the cursor in the working area and then use Alt H to expand the height of the window.
Not sure about XP, I use 2k but should be similar. Right click on title bar and select Properties then Font and play around with different sizes till you get what you want.
Shift F4 compresses the ladder when in the working area to fit more rungs in the window.
Use F1 to bring up the help screens, loads of info to get you started.

Buster
  Reply With Quote
Old October 6th, 2005, 12:27 AM   #3
silva.foxx
Member
Wales

silva.foxx is offline
 
silva.foxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: North Wales; always West to England!
Posts: 519
Thumbs up

Try ALT + ENTER
__________________
silva.foxx

Simplicate, NOT complicate.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 6th, 2005, 05:20 AM   #4
Buster
Member
United Kingdom

Buster is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kent
Posts: 14
Hi silva.foxx,

Alt Enter, Alt H, Shift F4 was second nature when running under Win9x to get the maximum ladder on the screen but it's never worked for me with NT or 2k, I just get a garbled screen as soon as I scroll up or down.
Just tried it on a laptop running XP and get a similar thing, yet booting the same laptop up in Win98 works fine, wierd!

Buster
  Reply With Quote
Old October 6th, 2005, 03:50 PM   #5
adiebe
Member
England

adiebe is offline
 
adiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St.Helens
Posts: 5
Thanx Guys, but no help I'm affraid I am still looking around the program
  Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2006, 08:01 AM   #6
AllanT
Member
United Kingdom

AllanT is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 14
adiebe,
I too am new to plc programming and also have medoc v2.4 and xp home.
To get medoc full screen do the following, well it works on my pc anyway.
Create a shortcut on your desktop to C:\windows|system32\cmd.exe that is the DOS window. Right click on the shortcut and select 'Properties'. Under the 'Shortcut' tab make 'start in' C:\medoc or wherever it is on your hard drive. Under the 'Options' tab select full screen in top right circle.
Apply
Double click shortcut and DOS window should start in full screen with C:\medoc at the cursor.
type 'medoc h5' then enter.
That is a space between medoc and h5
Medoc should then start full screen.
I had to move the screen around a bit with my monitor on screen controls to centralize the window a bit but that may not be needed.
Hope that works for you.
regards Allan
  Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2006, 08:57 AM   #7
Sergei Troizky
Member
Canada

Sergei Troizky is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 690
Try to redefine the font size in the Medoc window properties.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2006, 11:38 AM   #8
AllanT
Member
United Kingdom

AllanT is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 14
adiebe,
I have found a quicker method at this link http://forums.mrplc.com/index.php?showtopic=7050

Still under 'options' tab, select full screen then apply

I've changed mine and it works perfectly.
regards Allan
  Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2006, 03:09 PM   #9
adiebe
Member
England

adiebe is offline
 
adiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St.Helens
Posts: 5
Medoc 2.4.1

Thanks Allan will be trying that, I now have a older laptop running windows Me and that runs Medoc no problem,By the way, If anybody needs a SC09 cable try looking on ebay, I got mine for 20.00 and it works well even with the Fx2n range using Medoc 2.4.1
  Reply With Quote
Old July 28th, 2006, 09:51 AM   #10
cradle
Member
Philippines

cradle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Manila
Posts: 8
Melsec Medoc

HI ADIABE,

cAN YOU HELP ME TO FIND MELSEC DOWNLIOADS???
OR CAN YOU GIVE ME FREE MELSEC MEDOC SOFTWARE

THANKS & BEST REGARDS,


CRADLE
  Reply With Quote
Old July 28th, 2006, 04:16 PM   #11
adiebe
Member
England

adiebe is offline
 
adiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St.Helens
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by cradle
HI ADIABE,

cAN YOU HELP ME TO FIND MELSEC DOWNLIOADS???
OR CAN YOU GIVE ME FREE MELSEC MEDOC SOFTWARE

THANKS & BEST REGARDS,


CRADLE
Hi Cradle, If you give me your e-mail address I will send it to you
  Reply With Quote
Old February 12th, 2009, 02:38 AM   #12
fmalura
Member
India

fmalura is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: CHENNAI
Posts: 22
hello
fmalura@gmail.com this is my email address.. pls send me the link of free melsec medoc
I have Mac 90 to be programmed
  Reply With Quote
Old February 12th, 2009, 04:30 PM   #13
adiebe
Member
England

adiebe is offline
 
adiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St.Helens
Posts: 5
Smile Medoc 2.4.1 Download

Hi all, I have been asked for this on many occasions from an old thread that I posted in 2005/6.
Follow this link : http://www.taiwan-control.com.tw/download/

all the best.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2009, 05:20 AM   #14
fmalura
Member
India

fmalura is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: CHENNAI
Posts: 22
thanks adiebe for ur valuable link for downloading MELSEC 2.41. yeah its working..
  Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2009, 05:24 AM   #15
fmalura
Member
India

fmalura is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: CHENNAI
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buster View Post
Hi silva.foxx,

Alt Enter, Alt H, Shift F4 was second nature when running under Win9x to get the maximum ladder on the screen but it's never worked for me with NT or 2k, I just get a garbled screen as soon as I scroll up or down.
Just tried it on a laptop running XP and get a similar thing, yet booting the same laptop up in Win98 works fine, wierd!

Buster
hey buster thanks alot. its working... nw i can enlarge the ladder editing window... b4 i used to find it very difficult.
thnks again
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Converting MeDoc to GPP Win KarateExplosion LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 25 July 21st, 2008 03:05 AM
Having problems printing in Melsec Medoc 1.6 Larssa_ LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 2nd, 2003 11:58 AM
Medoc & win2000 communications Mark Forbes LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 8th, 2002 11:28 AM
Medoc 1.64 rphillip LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 29th, 2002 10:39 AM
Medoc forced coils Eric LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 September 19th, 2002 02:35 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28 PM.


.