You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 7th, 2013, 11:35 AM   #1
dbh6
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dbh6 is offline
 
dbh6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 552
Cap Sharing ???

I'm currently configuring a VFD to talk over modbus. The customer requested certain parameter from the VFD. One of these requested parameter is called Cap Sharing Fault. I haveno idea what that is, if anyone knows what that is or another name for it please let me know thanks.
__________________
The more you know, the more you know you don't know
  Reply With Quote
Old November 7th, 2013, 12:45 PM   #2
bernie_carlton
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

bernie_carlton is offline
 
bernie_carlton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Yakima, Washington
Posts: 6,238
You might want to specify VFD make and model number.
__________________
Controlling outputs is the PLC's way of getting its inputs to change.

www.thePLCguy.com
  Reply With Quote
Old November 7th, 2013, 01:06 PM   #3
Lancie1
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Lancie1 is offline
 
Lancie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,002
Cap could mean the capacitor in the VFD.

A quick check of AB PowerFlex eliminates that VFD. Also several others: Omron SYSDrive, Baldor MicroDrive, Schneider Telemechanique Altivar, and the Siemens MicroMaster VFD.

I am betting on a mistake by your customer.

Last edited by Lancie1; November 7th, 2013 at 01:32 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 10th, 2013, 06:25 PM   #4
Highland Controls
Member
United States

Highland Controls is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Richfield, Ohio
Posts: 403
You sure it isn't supposed to be "Cap Charging Fault"
  Reply With Quote
Old November 10th, 2013, 08:31 PM   #5
dbh6
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dbh6 is offline
 
dbh6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 552
@ bernie ill see if i can get that. @ Lancie i do think its a mistake as well .
__________________
The more you know, the more you know you don't know
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sharing one webpage with multiple S7-1200 CPUs tmummert LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 6th, 2013 04:17 PM
load sharing JeffKiper LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 August 14th, 2012 07:06 AM
AB Logix IO module errors; end cap missing? TJS LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 10th, 2006 10:10 PM
Load Sharing drawson LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 August 28th, 2006 10:54 PM
NEW FEATURE: File sharing added... Phil Melore LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 30 January 15th, 2005 07:53 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 AM.


.