You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 24th, 2006, 02:08 AM   #1
ckchew666
Member
United States

ckchew666 is offline
 
ckchew666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: a
Posts: 580
Lauer, it's a HMI or IPC?

Hi all,

I've come across a plant which is using Lauer PCS 9000 (not sure it's a HMI or Industrial PC), has anyone come across this before? Can I replace it with a normal HMI instead? I do not know if this is known as PCS9000 or PCS9100 or PCS 8100, as I can see many models behind.

Currently there is a BIG dead spot on the screen already.

This Lauer is communicating with a Siemens S5 PLC.



















  Reply With Quote
Old July 24th, 2006, 02:28 AM   #2
PeterW
Member
Canada

PeterW is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 2,486
Indudstrial PC from manufacturer Balluff.


UK address below, German company not sure which countries they have offices in.
Balluff Ltd



The Automation Centre, Finney Lane, Heald Green, Cheadle, Cheshire SK8 3DF
Tel: 0161 282 4740

Classification:
  Reply With Quote
Old July 24th, 2006, 03:59 AM   #3
JesperMP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Denmark

JesperMP is offline
 
JesperMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Copenhagen.
Posts: 11,777
http://www.lauer-systeme.net/sides/pcs/pcs_e.htm

It appears that PCS9000 was a dedicated HMI panel.
It says "PCS9000 / PCS9100 not avaliable" on the page I linked to above ! It has probably been declared obsolete.

If I were you, I would contact Lauer and ask them how to upgrade to a newer panel.
But I am afraid that they will ask you to supply the original project file for the HMI program running on the panel. If you dont have it, contact the supplier of the machine and ask them for it.
__________________
Jesper
3 strikes and you're out
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Retain Controller Data in an HMI tag (Allen-Bradley) Money4Nothing LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 July 19th, 2007 07:38 AM
PC communication with Mitsubishi HMI Lou LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 October 11th, 2006 11:49 PM
Testing the HMI bradyundt LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 April 9th, 2005 03:08 AM
E-series HMI and Modems The_Wanderer LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 February 25th, 2004 10:46 AM
I/O Comm. problem btw PLC & HMI WFox LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 December 31st, 2003 01:09 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 PM.


.