You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 21st, 2006, 08:21 AM   #1
Colrick
Member
United States

Colrick is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sterling Heights
Posts: 3
Question Telemechanique TwidoSoft Program Example

Does anyone have a programing example of how to scale an analog input of 4-20 ma, in the PLC..

I am using A telemechanique twido contoller with a 4 channel 12 bit analog card. Perhaps someone has a program example of this in another plc language, they are all simular.

Jeff
  Reply With Quote
Old September 21st, 2006, 09:22 AM   #2
jaichains
Member
England

jaichains is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Rotherham
Posts: 46
Hi,

In TwidoSoft programming software, right click on the analogue module that you are using (eg:- TWDAMI2HT)and go to configure option, where you will be able to select 4-20mA Type, Range, Max.Eng and Min Eng. values for your analogues. Cheers

  Reply With Quote
Old September 21st, 2006, 10:17 AM   #3
Colrick
Member
United States

Colrick is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sterling Heights
Posts: 3
Thank you...I will do that...
  Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2012, 11:04 PM   #4
xamry85
Member
Malaysia

xamry85 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Pasir Gudang
Posts: 1
how to program analog input and output for PLC TWIDO
  Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2012, 11:42 PM   #5
jnegrete
Member
Ecuador

jnegrete is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Guayaquil
Posts: 22
Hello:

Do you have problems with Twido?
__________________
Joaquin Negrete Argenzio
jnegrete@rocketmail.com
akontrol@gmail.com
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Download a PLC program? Transport memories? Mc_Topaz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 April 25th, 2011 09:40 PM
Cyclic program operation in s7-300 mhmtfthnl LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 October 30th, 2010 09:56 PM
adding documentation to existing program senen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 20 December 8th, 2004 09:18 PM
PLC Program Management zmanvortex LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 November 1st, 2004 10:03 AM
S7 CPU Parameterisation problems after loading program RMA LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 12 October 7th, 2004 09:12 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 AM.


.