You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 12th, 2007, 07:48 AM   #1
M/B
Member
Belgium

M/B is offline
 
M/B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lokeren
Posts: 5
Smile Global Data Communication with Siemens S7-300

Hi,

I'm having some trouble generating a communication error on a global data communication link using a Siemens S7-300 setup.
The guys & girls who have already worked with this setup will know that you can pick up on a communication error using the GDS, the Global Data Status. This is a Status Double Word from which you can monitor bits that tell you when a communication fault occurs. In order to simulate a communication problem, I've pulled the plug of the MPI network cable while monitoring the GDS, but I don't see any bits changing.

If anyone of you has experienced similar problems or succeeded in configuring Global Data Communication with the same setup, please feel free to share the knowledge.

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2007, 08:13 AM   #2
tarok.seal
Member
India

tarok.seal is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Kolkata
Posts: 18
Smile

Hi,

In GDS communication table,two nos. configuration is require.

1.Send Bit/Byte/WOrd/DWord -CPU 1

2.Received Bit/Byte/WOrd/DWord- CPU 2

If communication problem is create the Bit/Byte/WOrd/DWord will be
changes in CPU 2 as per your program configuration.

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exter T100 - Siemens S7 300 FMM LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 March 11th, 2010 12:35 AM
Siemens simatic S7 300 CPU315 + PPI Aafke LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 January 12th, 2007 08:23 AM
Communication on ethernet between AB PLC and Siemens PLC Chandrashekhar_basap LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 May 28th, 2006 03:03 PM
Siemens S7 226 Data Export Kthiel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 May 14th, 2003 10:46 PM
Siemens S7 300 sparky64 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 5th, 2003 03:50 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 PM.


.