Siemens S7 200 - CPU 224CN... Yes CN.!!!

mrsenolsezer

hi guys,

i have 5 chinese machines which have CPU 224 CN s on them.
Problem is, i can't upload their programs with both Microwin 3.4 and Microwin4.0.

It gives an error as " one or more mold constructs that version 4.x (or 3.x) does not support".

I don't have an older Microwin then 3.2 and machines are new???

I couldn't find anything in Siemens web site except learning these CPUs made in china and cheaper then german ones.

Is there anyone possible to show me a way to upload these files.

Hello mrsenolsezer;

From the Siemens Chinese site (I don't read mandarin, but there is some info in English, as you can see):

CPU224CN.jpg

It would seem you require MicroWin 4.0 + SP3 to program these babies.

Hope this helps,
Daniel Chartier

hi,Daniel:
I think you are right.
I'm a Chinese engineer,so I can read this Chinese characters(but I can't type English fluently,sorry).If you'll use S7-200CN, you'd upgrade your software to MicroWin 4.0+SP3 .ESPECIALLY , you should select the software's language(not program language) to Chinese .Otherwise,it will report an error(Code 82 )when you download your program to PLC.
Hope this helps.

dchartier and koko thanks for your support.

I'm out of office but already downloaded V4.3 and will try it on friday.

Set up language will be Chinese as Koko said and i hope it works.

On mrplc I saw a post with someone stating that if Windows input language is set to Chinese, then MicroWin can open a S7-200 CN project. If not set to Chinese it will not open.

I' ve loaded V4.0 + SP3 and chinese language support, set chinese(PRC) as input language but now microwin gives error "block version is a newer version".
I can upload datablock but couldn't understand what is written in it.

I can't install microwin as Chinese, my only options are english, freench, spanish, german and italian. Same for SP3.?????

After version alert i've downloaded SP5 and tried again but it is also the same.