You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 12th, 2007, 02:46 AM   #1
Mohamed El-khateb
Member
Egypt

Mohamed El-khateb is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: cairo
Posts: 3
unstable redundant controlnet communication for controllogix

hi all
i'm working at controllogix with rsview me using controlnet communication,i have problem for redancy that give me pri and the other indicate disq some times and some times give me right indication for pri&syn that my system node
  • 1 sync controllogix processor
  • 1 pri controllogix processor
  • 1 chassis I/O module
  • 1 pc for rsview me scada
is that node enough for redundant system for controllogix processor
and if that's enough plaese advice for my problem
  Reply With Quote
Old July 12th, 2007, 03:38 AM   #2
rPraveenkum
Member
India

rPraveenkum is offline
 
rPraveenkum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chennai
Posts: 876
Not enough atlease two schedule node is required inspite of PRi & Sec controller nodes

It is the one of basic requirement for the CLX redundancy

refer the manual for more info

http://literature.rockwellautomation...m523_-en-p.pdf
__________________
.................................................. .................................................. ..........................................
.................................................. .................................................. ..........................................
PRAVEEN KUMAR
http://www.praveen.envy.nu
Life is like butterfly, handle with care - Praveen
  Reply With Quote
Old July 12th, 2007, 07:13 AM   #3
Contr_Conn
Member
United States

Contr_Conn is offline
 
Contr_Conn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,959
Node don't have to be scheduled nodes, you needs any 2 nodes in addition to your primary and secondary. these nodes must have node number less than your redundand nodes.

In any case node count and numbering can cause delay in switchover (bump) but not the disqualification you see.

Read SRM logs - they should tell you what happening.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EDS File for 1794-ACNR15 FLEX I/O ControlNet Adapter (Redundant Media) shiftedbits LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 May 10th, 2007 01:14 PM
Siemens S7 Redundant system interface using Modbus communication PLC_talk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 January 16th, 2007 11:32 PM
Controlnet communication failure snimra LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 December 10th, 2006 07:53 PM
PanelView Controlnet & DH+ Redundant gbarenbaum LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 November 27th, 2004 12:20 PM
Redundant Controlnet lllerena LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 February 23rd, 2003 07:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:28 PM.


.