You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 7th, 2008, 09:25 AM   #1
95z28
Member
United States

95z28 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 7
Old Cutler hammer Plc's

My new company has some old Cutler Hammer PLCs in use. More specifically numerous D50's and a couple of D300's. Upgrading is on the horizon but for the moment one particular D300 is becoming a royal pain.

The biggest concern I have right now is a major failure. I can get a used CPU but lack the C/H software. I had "winGPC v2.50" on my laptop but it was corrupted and unusable.

So my questions are....

Is winGPC available anywhere ?

Is any other software compatible with the D50/300 ?

Thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2008, 01:32 PM   #2
BTalbot
Member
United States

BTalbot is offline
 
BTalbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 280
I think these were brand labeled Toshiba units, try a search for Toshiba plc's
  Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2008, 10:01 PM   #3
95z28
Member
United States

95z28 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 7
Thanks for the reply.......no luck going that route. I did find a site with winGPC available. I am a bit unsure of compatibility as the software is now a Rockwell Samsung not CH. I will try tomorrow.....

Heres the site if anyone is interested

http://www.atcontrol.com.pl/?a=C
  Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2008, 09:12 AM   #4
95z28
Member
United States

95z28 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 7
Talking

A big Thank You to one of the members for sharing his WinGPC 2.11
  Reply With Quote
Old November 18th, 2008, 11:43 PM   #5
psychosunshine
Member
United States

psychosunshine is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 34
Converting OLD DOS GPC5 program to WinGPC

I managed to download the program from a D300 with WinGPC, but it does not have the comments in it.

And, I have a copy of the program that was saved with the old DOS GPC program. I think it is GPC5, but not really sure.

Does anyone know how I would convert this old DOS version to the new version or get the comments out of it?

Thanks,

Dave
  Reply With Quote
Old November 19th, 2008, 08:49 AM   #6
jrwb4gbm
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

jrwb4gbm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: NC
Posts: 1,624
Try zipping the file and attaching it to a post here. I'm pretty sure I can convert it to a pdf file where you can read the comments. Also what is the file extension on the old DOS file and on the new downloaded file? Depending on your version of WinGPC there may be a Project Upgrade option under the main "Project" drop down.

Last edited by jrwb4gbm; November 19th, 2008 at 09:06 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 19th, 2008, 11:00 AM   #7
psychosunshine
Member
United States

psychosunshine is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 34
The advice above worked perfectly. I am using WinGPC 2.51 and the Project Upgrade option exists in the Project drop down menu.

The extension of the original program was .PLC

WinGPC converted it to a new filename with an extention of .LDR

Thanks for the help....
  Reply With Quote
Old December 11th, 2008, 12:49 PM   #8
aguena
Member
Brazil

aguena is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: São Paulo
Posts: 1
WinGPC upgrade is safe?

Hi all,
That is my first post here. I will have to make a very small change in a very large and complex program that is running flawless in an old Cutler Hammer D32LT. The problem is that the program was developed with WinGPC 2.51 software that does not install in our new computers that are now Windows Vista - Brazilian portuguese version (a friend of mine succeed in installing WinGPC 2.51 but only in english version of Vista).

I managed to install WinGPC 3.80 in my computer, but before trying it, I would like to know if that version is fully compatible with program made in 2.51 version. It will be terrible if I have to check or rewrite all the program because changes introduced by the conversion for newer version.

Thanks for any help.
  Reply With Quote
Old August 19th, 2009, 03:30 AM   #9
dmardinly
Member
Greece

dmardinly is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: athens
Posts: 31
Please any one to help me to get the wingpc for D50 old cutler types , I am in urgent need for this softwar ?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2010, 05:17 AM   #10
more control
Member
United Kingdom

more control is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bucks
Posts: 6
dm100 programming

Quote:
Originally Posted by 95z28 View Post
A big Thank You to one of the members for sharing his WinGPC 2.11
i know this was an old link but can anybody send me or tell me where I can down load the WinGPC 2.11 software. I need to up load from an old DM100 and have the conection module but no software and cable.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2010, 07:01 AM   #11
psychosunshine
Member
United States

psychosunshine is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 34
WinGPC

I posted WinGPC 2.51 here: http://www.foxautomation.com/wingpc/

I also included some PDF manuals and pinouts.

I hope this helps.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2010, 08:21 AM   #12
more control
Member
United Kingdom

more control is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bucks
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by psychosunshine View Post
I posted WinGPC 2.51 here: http://www.foxautomation.com/wingpc/

I also included some PDF manuals and pinouts.

I hope this helps.

thank you for this I dont surpose you have any software for the older d100 do you? I m trying to upload an old program and not having much luck with obtaining the software. I have down loaded the ex20 and ex40 software but cant get them to run. I am going to try and old dos laptop at home later.
Thanks again
  Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2010, 08:43 AM   #13
psychosunshine
Member
United States

psychosunshine is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 34
I think this software works with the older D100. The same as the DOS version of GPC
  Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2010, 08:47 AM   #14
more control
Member
United Kingdom

more control is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bucks
Posts: 6
when i have instlled the program i can find no refrence to d100 in the list of plc's only d50,d32lt,d300,d320. Do you have a old dos copy and key for it?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2010, 09:01 AM   #15
psychosunshine
Member
United States

psychosunshine is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 34
Try this link: http://xtronics.com/toshiba/cutlerxref.htm

http://www.toshiba.com/ind/data/tag_...tware_2065.ZIP

It looks like you have to use some old Toshiba DOS software.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cutler Hammer Programming Software Doug_Adam LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 June 3rd, 2009 06:22 PM
Cutler Hammer QCPort & S811 SS curlyandshemp LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 January 18th, 2008 02:28 PM
Cutler Hammer D100 PLC Keldog LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 November 17th, 2006 08:45 AM
Cutler Hammer Panelmate 3000 CONTROLTESTGUY LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 3rd, 2006 01:01 PM
Cutler Hammer Part? Greg Dake LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 November 1st, 2005 07:52 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 PM.


.