Eplan P8, wires?

Hello everybody,

once again i am stuck and seem like an idiot asking a simple question.
We have recently upgraded to Eplan P8 and i have just started to use it. i am not very experienced in using Eplan but my colleagues are and they are stumped as well.

i want to draw a connection between 2 points. i just moved a symbol of a PD trigger switch along slightly and i want to connect it up as it was before but the connection wires have been deleted when i moved it. can i reconnect these? how do i make the connections? i thought they were automatic.

I havent got a clue...HELP!!!

To start with: I do not have P8 but a lower version.

Normally they are autoconnecting. If this does not happen you can remove the symbols or use the 'corners' (sorry, i don't know the english name for it but there are 4 of them let's say L-shaped).

In the past i have noticed that with some symbols this is also not possible because the 'connecting-point' of the symbol, after moving the symbol, lies between two grid-points. It's the insert-point of the symbol what stays on the grid. The insertpoints can be made vissible with the key 'I'.

What I always do, is to delete the symbol and re-insert it at 'the correct position'. The auto-connectionfunction will work again. Don't bother about the insert-point it is not important at that moment, only if you remove it.

Im not sure whether it is possible to turn on and off the auto connect. but i am pretty sure that mine is not working. do you know of a reason for this?

I haven't used P8 still on EPLAN 5.7.

Just wondered if this was the same for all the symbols or just this one? If it is just this symbol, is it a symbol you've created and forgot to add the connection points?

i am so new to this that i barely know whats going on.