You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 2nd, 2008, 02:45 PM   #1
ndzied1
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

ndzied1 is offline
 
ndzied1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 1,993
Siemens Demo Software S7-300

Does Siemens have demo software (time limited perhaps) tha would allow me to program an S7-300-315-2DP.

Acutally the system is programmed, I would just have to support it for a day or two during a run off. Change an instruction here or there...etc.

Thanks,
__________________
nOrM
======================
nOrM=Norman Dziedzic Jr.
Your program may do things you never intended/ When the inputs are in a state you never expected.
  Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2008, 03:56 PM   #2
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 3,769
I think this is it... not sure if the link will work but... http://support.automation.siemens.co...96&treeLang=en

Look under 'Step 7 Lite' and there is a trial version that may work
__________________
www.PLCCable.com Save 5% on all cables and trainers, enter coupon code PLCTalk at check out... see our NEW line of PLC programming cables, smaller, cheaper, better....
  Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2008, 12:24 AM   #3
jvdcande
Member
Belgium

jvdcande is offline
 
jvdcande's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Menen
Posts: 2,039
There's no trial version for Step 7 Lite. Step 7 Lite is completely free, but you have to register (also for free). There are some limitations: you can only program S7-300, the only option you can install (but you've to pay these) are teleservice and simulation, and the file format is different from Step 7. The latter can be solved by generating sourcefiles in one package and compiling these in the other.

Kind regards,
__________________
Jean Pierre Vandecandelaere
Trainer nautical sector
VDAB Competentiecentrum
L. Blondeellaan 9
B-8380 Zeebrugge
Belgium
  Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2008, 02:02 AM   #4
RMA
Member
Scotland

RMA is offline
 
RMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North of Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 2,046
The full version of Step7, if you have a copy lying around, will run with nag screens without a licence. If I remember correctly, up to V5.3 you can just install it and then run straight off (with nag screen, of course), with Version 5.4 (and later, presumably, when they come), you have to install a licence and can then deactivate it. If no licence has been installed, V5.4 will shut down straight after start-up. As long as a licence has been installed and deactivated (i.e., transferred back to another PC) V5.4 will run with nag-screens.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Siemens STEP7 Software Redundancy prhudson LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 December 2nd, 2012 12:52 AM
Step 9? Is there a new Siemens Software coming out? uptown47 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 99 February 4th, 2010 09:06 AM
Siemens simatic S7 300 CPU315 + PPI Aafke LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 January 12th, 2007 08:23 AM
siemens s7 300 npn input modules tny LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 June 12th, 2006 05:45 PM
Siemens S7 300 sparky64 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 5th, 2003 03:50 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 PM.


.