You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 9th, 2008, 07:25 PM   #1
Pekan
Member
Canada

Pekan is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Oakville
Posts: 7
Maple Systems EZ ware 5000 software reviews?

I'm shopping for an HMI to connect to a Micrologix 1500. It's a retrofit to remove P.Bs from a panel.
I'm on a budget hence Maple and am interested to hear any comments regarding the EZ ware 5000 software.

My project won't be that complex but I would like to import bitmaps into screens just to make it more visual/user friendly for the operators.
I may also look at data collection if possible.

Another contender is Proface. Any comments or suggestions?
  Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2008, 08:26 PM   #2
Critt
Member
Canada

Critt is offline
 
Critt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ontario
Posts: 151
I also have been thinking about using this software for low budget jobs. From what I heard its very user friendly, has native drivers so connecting to your ML is easy and you can't beat the cost!!! Much cheaper than any AB product....
  Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2008, 10:41 PM   #3
keithkyll
Member
United States

keithkyll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Heath, TX
Posts: 2,020
I think the quality is close no matter who you choose. Maple has been in business for years. Price is right. Quality is great. You won't be sorry with a Maple.

Before Automation Direct switched to C'more, they used AVG. I liked the overall look of the graphics and especially the 3D buttons. I've done a few projects with Maple, and all went well. Although I might not like the graphics (compared to AVG), the customer was happy.

For comparison, download software for Maple, AVG, and C'More. I haven't done a C'more project yet. Do a search for them. There's quite a few comments on C'more.
One problem I had with Maple software. I installed the demo. Later, I installed the full version. I thought installing the full version on top of the demo would work. Don't remember what the issue was now, but I should have uninstalled the demo first. That was a couple of years ago. Maybe there isn't a problem now. Maybe the graphics are better today too.

Last edited by keithkyll; September 9th, 2008 at 10:48 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2008, 11:30 PM   #4
Siemener
Member
Sharjah

Siemener is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Now on the move!
Posts: 41
my vote is for MAPLES

I've used the silver + series, on several projects, and have designed somewhat heavyduty interface,
very easy to use software, atleast for me it was,

however if you wud b importing Bitmaps I recommend getting the highest resolution silver+, I think its the 12" one.

Feel free to contact me if you need any specific info on it, I wud b pleased to help you if I can!

best of luck
  Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2008, 09:02 AM   #5
Stephen Luft
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Stephen Luft is offline
 
Stephen Luft's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: South Portland, ME
Posts: 671
You also might want to consider the H series from Beijer through HMI products.

We have used their software on many applications.

What sets it apart from just about any other display is its macro/scripting capabilities.

We have done many complicated routines within the display, allowing our ePLC to focus primarily on the control needs of the application.

You can obtain a link for download of the software through www.entertron.com/touchscr.htm

Also, the screens are in the same price range as what Maple offers.

Hope this helps.

God Bless,
__________________
Stephen Luft - Eternity Sales (website) (email)
Distributing: Triangle Research and Westermo
A view into the bigger picture - (jewishheritagerevival)
  Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2008, 01:26 PM   #6
KP_EENG
Member
United States

KP_EENG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Upstate, SC
Posts: 205
I have used the Maple System Silver Series with EZ Ware 500 for years and have just purchased my first Silver Series Plus with EZWare 5000 for a project. The EZ Ware 5000 is much better than the EZ Ware 500 in that a lot of the glitches with EZ Ware 500 have been corrected and I think that it is more user friendly. There is also enhanced support for graphics and communications. I don't like the macro programming feature in either version. Finally, I like the fact that the comms ports are on the bottom of the unit instead of the back like the Silver Series. This is more convenient for panel door installation.

This is a nice, low cost OIT. Give it a try and you will probably like it.

Best regards
  Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2011, 12:17 PM   #7
david90
Member
United States

david90 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: ca
Posts: 202
Can EZware5000 work with HMI model #HMI530C ? The user manual says to use Ezware 500 but I can't find it anywhere. Does Ezware 5000 replace Ezware 500?
  Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2011, 12:36 PM   #8
Stephen Luft
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Stephen Luft is offline
 
Stephen Luft's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: South Portland, ME
Posts: 671
David,

You cannot use the 5000 software with the 500 screen. They are different models.

In order to use the 5000 software, you would require a 5000 screen.

The software provides a utility to convert the 500 program to a 5000 program.

We market this product under KEP's MMI8000 series.

More information is available through the following link - http://www.eternity-sales.com/KEP/Kesslerellis.htm

If you have any questions, feel free to email.
__________________
Stephen Luft - Eternity Sales (website) (email)
Distributing: Triangle Research and Westermo
A view into the bigger picture - (jewishheritagerevival)
  Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2011, 01:16 PM   #9
david90
Member
United States

david90 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: ca
Posts: 202
Thanks.

Is there a free software that I can use to download/upload programs to a hmi530C?
  Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2011, 02:46 PM   #10
keithkyll
Member
United States

keithkyll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Heath, TX
Posts: 2,020
The OEM is Weintek. Try here. I believe it's MT500 that you want.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2011, 06:25 PM   #11
david90
Member
United States

david90 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: ca
Posts: 202
So MAPLE just put their brand on a Weintek HMI?
  Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2011, 10:48 PM   #12
keithkyll
Member
United States

keithkyll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Heath, TX
Posts: 2,020
Yes, but... Weintek is a Taiwan company. They sell in the US under several brand names. There is a way to buy Weintek, but to me it's not worth it. I've used Maple and KEP. Both companies offer excellent support.
Stephen Luft has treated me well. Currently I buy KEP, and download the latest software, etc. from the Weintek website.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2011, 11:48 PM   #13
Adam303
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Adam303 is offline
 
Adam303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 587
Quote:
Thanks.

Is there a free software that I can use to download/upload programs to a hmi530C?
There is no free software but Easy Builder 500 will do the job for you. You can get the Easy Builder 500 and 5000 for like 75.00$ go to Maplesystems.com
__________________
You canít control what you canít measure.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2011, 06:41 AM   #14
paramesh1990
Member
India

paramesh1990 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Hosur
Posts: 3
Post HMI5056 programming using EZ5000

I am trying to connect HMI 5056N with a Baldor motion controller(NextMove ESB 2). Using EZ5000 (Easy Builder 5000) i am not able to select the model 5056N. Should i use some upgrade? I am not able to proceed further
  Reply With Quote
Old April 7th, 2014, 05:07 AM   #15
samsam
Member
Saudi Arabia

samsam is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: jeddah
Posts: 33
Dear Friend,
Iam working on HMI GOT from mitsubishi but compare to price wise it is quiet expensive when i look the prices of Maple , I want to start with Maple but before any ordering i want to get familiar with the Objects ,screens , Popup screens etc how to use Can you advice or if you can provide me software with any sample project , I will be very thankful to you , Hope I will get a good support from you

Thanks
Samuel
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Siemens or Omron? Gromit LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 35 November 14th, 2017 09:44 AM
Rockwell Allen Bradley Programming Software, RSLogix 5, RSLogix 500, RS Linx, RSLogix vvcd LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 21 September 24th, 2009 10:04 PM
RSLogix Emulate 5000 Software smcmanus LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 May 8th, 2008 04:14 PM
maple systems question merlin00724 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 January 21st, 2008 07:09 AM
Weighing systems software Fritz_frederix LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 March 8th, 2006 06:35 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 PM.


.