You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 31st, 2008, 09:59 PM   #1
duckling
Member
Viet Nam

duckling is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Asia
Posts: 11
Help - Reset SLC5000

Hi,
I am SLC500 newcomer. I have troubled with SLC 5000.
Power down yesterday, when i come at this morning. PLC was hang and error led blink. I have reset by key but it doesnot effect.
Could i reset with LsLinx5000. How can i do it ?
Thanks for any help !
  Reply With Quote
Old November 1st, 2008, 08:20 AM   #2
bkottaras
Member
United States

bkottaras is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,645
Quote:
Originally Posted by duckling
Hi,
I am SLC500 newcomer. I have troubled with SLC 5000.
Power down yesterday, when i come at this morning. PLC was hang and error led blink. I have reset by key but it doesnot effect.
Could i reset with LsLinx5000. How can i do it ?
Thanks for any help !
I assume you have lost or corrupted program therefore you get the Red LED on the processor.
Try downloading the program again and everything will be fine.
A line conditioner for the PLC may help. I've had quite a few with corrupted programs due to spikes.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 2nd, 2008, 07:41 PM   #3
duckling
Member
Viet Nam

duckling is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Asia
Posts: 11
thanks,i have called for supply company.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bit reset problem Omron NT20s robl LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 January 18th, 2008 01:17 PM
Memory reset of S7 PLC Pandiani LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 December 30th, 2007 11:50 PM
How to reset controllerdevice faults pauly LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 6th, 2006 12:04 PM
External Reset infineum LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 June 12th, 2006 01:02 PM
start+stop as a reset plcnewbie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 May 25th, 2006 05:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 AM.


.