You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 22nd, 2003, 08:08 PM   #1
godfrey
Member
United States

godfrey is offline
 
godfrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 410
File Path in RSLogix

When I go to Tools/Options/ in RSLogix 500 and attempt to change anything and then select Apply, I get the following error "Invalid Path For Project Files/Path Must Have File Write Access" Has anybody seen this? My version is 5.00.00.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 22nd, 2003, 08:12 PM   #2
rhill
Member
Canada

rhill is offline
 
rhill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Stoney Creek,ON
Posts: 42
I had the same thing happen to me in Windows ME with versions 5.2 & 5.5. When I upgraded to W2K and XPpro the problem went away. I never did figure out how to fix it in WinME.

Rob
  Reply With Quote
Old July 22nd, 2003, 08:56 PM   #3
AllenF
Member
United States

AllenF is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Southwest Ohio
Posts: 24
I have a printout from the A/B Knowledge Base on
how to fix this in my office somewhere.

I won't get back to the office for a couple of days
so if you 're in a hurry search the Knowledge Base at the A/B site.

Last edited by AllenF; July 22nd, 2003 at 09:02 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 23rd, 2003, 08:21 AM   #4
godfrey
Member
United States

godfrey is offline
 
godfrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 410
I found the note in the knowledge database. It's number is E9544.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 23rd, 2003, 12:07 PM   #5
93lt1
Member
United States

93lt1 is offline
 
93lt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Posts: 993
Here's a link
  Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2017, 09:59 AM   #6
ryanwbachman
Member
United States

ryanwbachman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 1
Make sure the folder you are specifying is not read-only.

Hello,

I had the same issue. I was able to resolve it by changing the permissions on the folder, which my system had set to read-only.

Make sure the folder you are specifying is not read-only.

-Ryan
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a-b sub routine jim-garcia LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 February 16th, 2005 06:30 PM
RSLogix File Size godfrey LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 June 24th, 2003 03:28 PM
Data Tables bosshen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 April 28th, 2003 06:30 PM
AB RSLOGIX DATA FILE PERSPOLIS LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 December 27th, 2002 08:25 PM
RSLogix Data file Global or Local jthornton LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 July 11th, 2002 07:58 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13 AM.


.