You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 1st, 2008, 07:22 PM   #1
mdeltat
Member
United States

mdeltat is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Posts: 84
Book SysWin 3.4 Download

I've heard that a licence is no longer required to use syswin to program OMRON cpm1. can somebody please direct me to a site that has the syswin download? Thank You.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 02:54 AM   #2
BobB
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

BobB is offline
 
BobB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 3,563
I did not know that is the case - also do not know of anywhere you can download it. Try your local Omron distributor.

I fail to understand why anyone would want to use Syswin - I have not used it for over 5 years now. CX-Programmer is the 'ants pants' as far as I am concerned and, while Syswin was really good in it's day, it is, as far as I am concerned, DEAD!!!
__________________
The Old Pfhaart

  Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 03:53 AM   #3
bluebyu
Member
United States

bluebyu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pa
Posts: 221
CXP does not support all products. C**K series for an example. While I no longer buy the legacy models they still run everyday just fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 04:20 AM   #4
HJTRBO
Member
New Zealand

HJTRBO is offline
 
HJTRBO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 488
There are copies around on the net mate, I just had a quick look. But they are all pirated. So unless you want to tread on the dark side I think your out of luck.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2008, 09:38 PM   #5
jrwb4gbm
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

jrwb4gbm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: NC
Posts: 1,548
Please don't be offended by this advice. Go to the top of the page, find the "Search" button, left-click, type "syswin" (without the quotes) in the keyword box. Your answer will be found for a demo version. See some of my earlier posts.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 3rd, 2008, 12:19 PM   #6
mdeltat
Member
United States

mdeltat is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Posts: 84
I'm never offended by someone trying to help me. This was helpful. Thank you sir.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omron Syswin 3.4 francevendee LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 12 October 2nd, 2007 04:41 AM
Omron Sysmac C200H PLC + High Density Output Unit + Syswin 3.4 = Non-Recognition! Tribochet LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 16th, 2007 05:35 AM
Omron Syswin 3.4 ToddM LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 November 2nd, 2005 02:04 AM
Build a graphic with Syswin 3.4 ? Queen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 February 16th, 2005 09:04 AM
Syswin 3.4 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 December 25th, 2003 09:57 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44 AM.


.