You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 13th, 2009, 11:54 AM   #1
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 13,618
[New Thread] Analog module in 1771-ACN15 and ControlLogix

Recently posted by BarbaMan:

Quote:
I am trying to transfer analog data from a 1771-ACN15 remote chassis to a 1756-L62 ControlLogix processor. The BTR in my ladder program seems to be working, but I do not get any analog data. Only the diagnostic word from the module is received. What am I doing wrong and how can it be fixed ?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 13th, 2009, 12:00 PM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 13,618
More information is needed to provide an answer to this problem.

1. What is the part number of the analog module ?
2. Do you also have a BTW instruction programmed to provide configuration data to the module ?
3. What is the pre-condition logic in the rungs containing the BTR and BTW message instructions ?
4. What are the values in the configuration data block for the module ?
5. Is the BTR module completing with a too-short data block, or is there simply zeros in the data where you expect analog data ?

Screenshots or the *.RSP file are the best way to communicate most of this information.

My best guess is that you don't have a properly configured BTW instruction to set up the module (channel scaling and enabling) so the module is returning zeroes for data.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.


.