You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 24th, 2009, 08:58 AM   #1
easingwm
Member
Sweden

easingwm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Uppsala
Posts: 3
Help converting STL on Siemens S7-300 to ladder

Hi,

I have been given the task of implementing some limited changes to an existing Siemens S7-300 application. The program was created around 2002 and I have no way of getting support from the original programmer.

Whereas I have no problem understanding and making changes in the Ladder code, when it comes to STL I'm at a complete loss. As it doesn't seem possible to convert STL to Ladder in the Step7 environment or via an external translator, I would be eternally grateful for any help converting the following STL code to Ladder:

A #Startorder
A #Enable
O #Hand
= L 0.0
A L 0.0
A #MatarpumpFlodesvakt
S #Startorder_pump
A(
A #Startorder
A #Enable
O #Hand
)
NOT
R #Startorder_pump
NOP 0
A(
A(
O(
A L 0.0
FP #PulsG1Q1B
)
O #Q1B_hand
)
S #Tatnings_vatten
A #Tatningsvattenstopp
R #Tatnings_vatten
A #Tatnings_vatten
)
L #G1G1Q1B_time
SD "G1G1Q1B_time"
NOP 0
NOP 0
NOP 0
A "G1G1Q1B_time"
= #Tatningsvattenstopp

The code regulates the starting conditions for pump operation as well as the supply of seal water to the pump.

Thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2009, 09:33 AM   #2
L D[AR2,P#0.0]
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

L D[AR2,P#0.0] is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 5,522
The code will convert to FBD:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fbd009.jpg (20.5 KB, 585 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2009, 09:38 AM   #3
Jeebs
Member
Belgium

Jeebs is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Leuven
Posts: 1,001
Code looks like it's written in FBD originally.....
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2009, 09:50 AM   #4
easingwm
Member
Sweden

easingwm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Uppsala
Posts: 3
Red face

That's great L D[AR2,P#0.0], thanks for your help. Strange that I couldn't get the STL code to convert to LAD in Step7. I assumed that if it doesn't convert to LAD, then it also won't convert to FBD, maybe my assumption was wrong?
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2009, 10:04 AM   #5
L D[AR2,P#0.0]
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

L D[AR2,P#0.0] is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 5,522
Your assumption is wrong. I pasted your code into an FB (having changed the symbol for the timer) and then switched views
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2009, 10:16 AM   #6
Binaural
Member
Australia

Binaural is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 366
If there are elements you can't understand, try copying out bits of the rung into a separate rung and switching views to LAD then.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2009, 03:46 PM   #7
easingwm
Member
Sweden

easingwm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Uppsala
Posts: 3
In the future I'll try converting STL to FBD as well as LAD to see if it converts.
Once again, thanks for the help.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2009, 10:05 AM   #8
simisteven
Member
South Africa

simisteven is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: port elizabeth
Posts: 3
converting S7 statement list to ladder

I have read the advice given above but I do not understand how to rename or reconfigure timers, counters etc.
Could some one please explain this by way of example.
I have attached a network for conversion if possible
  Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2011, 10:06 PM   #9
mrcaldieri
Member
Brazil

mrcaldieri is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: brasil
Posts: 3
Help converting STL on Siemens S7-300 to ladder

hello, I have a program and need to convert to STL LADDER, but this part of the program could not soon understand the red line that is able to convert. Does anyone have any suggestions or could tell me?

A I2.1
A I2.3
S M3.0
AN M1.0
R M3.0
A I1.1
JC M003
A M0.0
M003
A M1.6
AN I1.3
S Q3.2
  Reply With Quote
Old May 21st, 2011, 12:51 AM   #10
L D[AR2,P#0.0]
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

L D[AR2,P#0.0] is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 5,522
..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sl.JPG (19.0 KB, 381 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old May 21st, 2011, 11:08 PM   #11
mrcaldieri
Member
Brazil

mrcaldieri is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: brasil
Posts: 3
Help converting STL on Siemens S7-300 to ladder

and this line would look like?
Attached Images
File Type: gif help.GIF (3.5 KB, 342 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old May 22nd, 2011, 05:06 PM   #12
STL???
Member
United Kingdom

STL??? is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 879
Quote:
and this line would look like?
you could at least try for yourself.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 23rd, 2011, 05:22 PM   #13
mrcaldieri
Member
Brazil

mrcaldieri is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: brasil
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrcaldieri View Post
and this line would look like?
just check this out. tested in the simulator and I think it worked
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ladder.jpg (10.8 KB, 285 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2012, 02:27 AM   #14
shijith619@gmail.com
Member
India

shijith619@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: bangalore
Posts: 1
STL to Ladder Conversion

Hii,

Anybody pls help me to convert the STL Program to ladder or FBD. Because iam doing the Program in Siemens 1200 PLC. in that STL Program will not Support.
So Pls help me Convert this.

Thanks in advance.

L #IN0
CAD
DTR
L #IN1
/R
L -900.0
<R
JC M001
TAK
T #OUT2
BEU
M001: L -900.0
T #OUT2
  Reply With Quote
Old February 16th, 2018, 12:44 AM   #15
anurag6042
Member
India

anurag6042 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: ghaziabad
Posts: 1
stl to ladder

A "AKTIV"
A(
O "4U ZY AK"
O "6U ZY AK"
)
A "M/AUTO"
A "UMS GRU"
A "LIF GRU"
A "TE/LI GR"
A "BR/LI GR"
AN "S 31.13"
AN "KOR FAHR"
= "V ST GRU"
I want convert stl to ladder please help
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S7 300 program in the arj file format DANGELOUS LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 8th, 2009 12:56 PM
Ladder vs STL JOLTRON LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 31 March 3rd, 2008 08:52 AM
Siemens S7 300 sparky64 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 5th, 2003 03:50 AM
Siemens S7 pointer +stl question DeHulk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 March 26th, 2003 09:29 AM
Siemens Statement list to Ladder utility ranjana LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 August 16th, 2002 11:35 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30 AM.


.