You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 25th, 2009, 04:37 AM   #1
Frans
Member
Netherlands

Frans is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Egmond
Posts: 5
Question Xycom Softscreen needed

Hi,
I have to replace an old Xycom 2000 hmi for a new Proface panel. I need the old softscreen software for the conversion.
Does anyone have a copy of the old dos program "Softscreen" for me?
Thanks,
Frans
  Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2009, 12:30 PM   #2
Sliver
Member
Canada

Sliver is offline
 
Sliver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 488
bumping to top.

Brian.
__________________
People always fear change. People feared electricity when it was invented didn't they? People Feared coal, they feared gas-powered engines... There will always be ignorance, and ignorance leads to fear. But with time, people will come to accept their silicon masters. Bill Gates
  Reply With Quote
Old March 28th, 2009, 06:25 AM   #3
Frans
Member
Netherlands

Frans is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Egmond
Posts: 5
nobody?
  Reply With Quote
Old March 28th, 2009, 02:05 PM   #4
jimbo3123
Member
United States

jimbo3123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frans View Post
Hi,
I have to replace an old Xycom 2000 hmi for a new Proface panel. I need the old softscreen software for the conversion.
Does anyone have a copy of the old dos program "Softscreen" for me?
Thanks,
Frans
It looks like Proface owns Xycom and softscreen now. Have you tried contacting their tech support?
  Reply With Quote
Old March 29th, 2009, 02:50 PM   #5
Frans
Member
Netherlands

Frans is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Egmond
Posts: 5
Yes, I contacted Proface, but they could not help me.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 30th, 2009, 05:16 AM   #6
Andybr
Member
United Kingdom

Andybr is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 587
Frans.
If Proface cannot help I have an old version of Softscreen which should work. Send me a PM with an E-Mail address as the file is too big to attach to this post.
Andybr
  Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 04:21 PM   #7
Frans
Member
Netherlands

Frans is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Egmond
Posts: 5
Hi Andy,

Did you receive my PM?

Frans
  Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2009, 03:46 AM   #8
Andybr
Member
United Kingdom

Andybr is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 587
Frans.
No. I have not received it.
Andybr
  Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2009, 05:38 AM   #9
Frans
Member
Netherlands

Frans is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Egmond
Posts: 5
Hi Andy,

I just send it again.

Thanks for your help.

Frans
  Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2009, 05:51 AM   #10
Andybr
Member
United Kingdom

Andybr is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 587
I have sent you an E-Mail. Let me know how you get on.
Andybr.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 16th, 2011, 12:50 PM   #11
bilkoboyo
Member
United Kingdom

bilkoboyo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Midlands
Posts: 1
Help pls

Hi i also have a Xycom 2050 AND NEED SOFTSCREEN SOFTWARE.
any help greatly appreciated thanks,
ps any ideas on comms cable as well

thanks

jim
  Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2013, 10:57 AM   #12
Souperman
Member
United States

Souperman is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 2
I am in the same boat as Frans. I need Softscreen for windows for a Xycom 3200AC panel. I believe it is the developer version. Not sure
as I have never used Softscreen.
Any help is greatly appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2015, 05:45 PM   #13
vitek76
Member
Venezuela

vitek76 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: On the other side of the world from you :)
Posts: 1
I realize this is an old thread but here is a link to download this ancient DOS based software : http://dl.free.fr/o8vI9xl4t

Note:
Some executable's refuse to run in Win7 32-bit and some crash even on the XP laptop.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 22nd, 2016, 01:21 PM   #14
David Becic
Member
United Kingdom

David Becic is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2
Any chance of anybody putting a fresh dl link up?
Cheers
  Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2018, 09:49 AM   #15
alexjcortes
Member
Honduras

alexjcortes is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Honduras
Posts: 1
Hello... I realize this is a very old post, but i really need someone to help me sending me the software or any link to download, since vitek76 link is not longer working. I need it because i need to replace an old Xycom 2050. This is a long shot but who knows...

P.s. To make it easier for anyone to contact me if they have the software (in case i forget to check here), my email is: alex.cortes.i10@gmail.com
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xycom 3300ACT/softscreen for windows Mikeessell LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 4th, 2009 04:10 PM
Positioners needed or not needed plcnovel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 August 24th, 2007 01:59 AM
Networking Xycom HMI that run wonderware intouch apps wcklingler LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 August 4th, 2007 10:23 AM
XYCOM mod 2050 HMI CRT gone black... Sliver LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 12 December 9th, 2005 12:09 PM
Softscreen HMI Deer LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 September 8th, 2003 05:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 PM.


.