You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 28th, 2009, 02:21 PM   #1
usman
Member
United Arab Emirates

usman is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: UAE
Posts: 44
Question use of DB in S7 300

Hello friends
PLZZZ help me how to use DB in S7 300 siemens PLC.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old April 29th, 2009, 12:29 AM   #2
jvdcande
Member
Belgium

jvdcande is offline
 
jvdcande's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Menen
Posts: 2,051
What exactly do you need to know? If someone over here should ask a question as open as this, I would advise him/her to take one of my classes. There's no way to answer a question as open as this on a forum, only in a classroom, given you take a class long enough to cover the matter.
__________________
Jean Pierre Vandecandelaere
Trainer nautical sector
VDAB Competentiecentrum
L. Blondeellaan 9
B-8380 Zeebrugge
Belgium
  Reply With Quote
Old April 29th, 2009, 02:28 AM   #3
hsroomi
Member
Pakistan

hsroomi is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: karachi
Posts: 53
basically DB is the data block in s7-300 there are many blocks i.e FB etc... you should read the manual about these blocks
  Reply With Quote
Old April 29th, 2009, 02:55 AM   #4
dchartier
Member
Canada

dchartier is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,519
Hello usman;
In one of your earlier posts, you mention you are in a plant with one or two S7-400 CPUs. I must suggest you look at the blocks that are programmed in the PLCs to see how they are being used.
Very briefly (as you already were pointed to many excellent sources of information on previous occasions)a DB is a block of organised data that the programmer can create and use to store and retrieve information he needs for his program blocks.
Hope this helps,
Daniel Chartier
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S7 300 program in the arj file format DANGELOUS LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 8th, 2009 12:56 PM
Confused "again" S7 indirect Thim LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 17 July 22nd, 2008 04:47 PM
between s5 c db and s7 opn db teh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 July 4th, 2008 07:59 AM
between s5 c db and s7 opn db teh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 July 3rd, 2008 08:11 PM
S7 DB Adress Handling mjoha266 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 January 29th, 2008 05:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35 PM.


.