You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 26th, 2009, 08:17 AM   #1
VISHALPATIL3.82
Member
India

VISHALPATIL3.82 is offline
 
VISHALPATIL3.82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: PUNE
Posts: 4
Modbus communication via modbus serial (485) to modbus tcp/ip

Dear All,

I have to establish the communication between the VIPA PLC CPU315SN-4NE11 & Geo PMAC Motion Controller using the MODBUS RTU Protocol. Also there is one converter (MODBUS SERIAL RS-485 TO MODBUS TCP/IP) in between these two controllers. For VIPA Programming I am using the STEP-7 Software of Siemens.
__________________
ALWAYS BE POSITIVE
  Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2009, 12:21 AM   #2
VISHALPATIL3.82
Member
India

VISHALPATIL3.82 is offline
 
VISHALPATIL3.82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: PUNE
Posts: 4
communication via modbus serial (485) to modbus tcp/ip

Helloooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!
Does there is anybody who has done such interfacing?
Yesterday I have established the communication between the above mentioned controllers, but it is having one problem.I am able write the data to the slave (Geo PMAC), But unable to read the data from the slave.
I have used SFC 216 inside the STEP-7 to initialise the Modbus RTU Protocol.
SFC 217 is used to send command & SFC 218 to receive the response.

Please reply if anybody has tried such interfacing.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2009, 12:05 AM   #3
VISHALPATIL3.82
Member
India

VISHALPATIL3.82 is offline
 
VISHALPATIL3.82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: PUNE
Posts: 4
Now I have established the communication between the VIPA CPU315-4NE11 & Motion Controller.But, it has one problem is that, I am able to write the data immediately but unable to read it immediately. It takes too much time (15-20 seconds)to read the data. What may be the problem??????????
__________________
ALWAYS BE POSITIVE
  Reply With Quote
Old December 6th, 2010, 09:22 AM   #4
EID GAD
Member
Egypt

EID GAD is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: egypt
Posts: 1
help me

dear eng. visha
could you tell me how to configure Sfc217 , and where are to put the telegram
  Reply With Quote
Old December 6th, 2010, 11:56 AM   #5
lee1968nh
Member
United States

lee1968nh is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NH
Posts: 38
Make sure there is some inter-message delay. RS485 2-wire really needs this. 50ms should be aok. If not, there will be contention for those wires and a few of the bits will lose.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fatek PLC and Intouch Wonderware MOdbus TCP/IP Communication -KeNshIn- LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 14th, 2010 04:44 PM
one ethernet card, two Modbus TCP/IP comms rgua LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 October 3rd, 2007 10:15 AM
Modbus TCP/IP. Two flavors? zmanvortex LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 November 17th, 2006 10:06 PM
problem in modbus tcp/ip communication dardary LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 8th, 2006 07:12 AM
Mitsubishi Q Series Modbus TCP module QJ71MT91 set up help req'd... Pocko LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 30th, 2006 03:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03 PM.


.