You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 8th, 2010, 07:12 PM   #1
Viks
Member
New Zealand

Viks is offline
 
Viks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 136
Question RSNetWorx for DeviceNet

Hi guys,

I'm currently some problems with the RSNetWorx for DeviceNet application on my machine. The problem is that when I try to upload parameters from any connected node,Iget and error. I can go online and see the nodes but cant upload. I've tried ver 6.00 and ver 7.00 but its still the same. Any advice from the experts would be appreciated.

cheers,
Attached Images
File Type: jpg RSNetWorx for DeviceNet.jpg (46.8 KB, 62 views)
__________________
Vikash Kumar
  Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2010, 07:50 PM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is online now
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 10,664
It is very likely a conflict between versions of RSNetworx and RSLinx Classic. RSNetworx is especially sensitive to mis-matches of the Coordinated Product Release (CPR) level.

I strongly recommend RSNetworx v10 and RSLinx Classic 2.55 or higher.
You may also use RSNetworx v9 and RSLinx Classic 2.54.

I have seen this issue with RSNetworx for DeviceNet version 9 and RSLinx Classic 2.54.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2010, 08:21 PM   #3
Viks
Member
New Zealand

Viks is offline
 
Viks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 136
Thanks Ken,

I'll try that out ASAP.

cheers,
__________________
Vikash Kumar
  Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2010, 08:47 PM   #4
The Plc Kid
Member
United States

The Plc Kid is online now
 
The Plc Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Macon, Georgia
Posts: 2,944
I always wondered what that CPR number was for.

Ken is there a matrix for CPR? I assume this is a number to designate which products work together.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSNetworx for EtherNet/IP - Can't Add Scanner PMCR LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 December 8th, 2010 03:07 PM
Rsnetworx installation problem plcnovel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 March 13th, 2009 11:07 PM
1794-IF8IH: Not in RSNetWorx database, can't find EDS file kdcui LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 June 27th, 2008 09:26 AM
Rsnetworx for Devicenet SNK LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 July 27th, 2004 09:52 AM
RSnetworx issues fuzzydiode LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 December 20th, 2003 08:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 PM.


.