You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 22nd, 2011, 02:07 PM   #1
Demontager
Member
Ukraine

Demontager is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kherson
Posts: 3
Mitsubishi Fx3U-64M+Fx2N-64MR

I got a question regarding Fx3U-64M and Fx2N-64MR PLCs controllers.
The situation is as followed:

I'm working at ship and it has Bow Thruster and Stern Thruster and these thrusters have above mentioned PLCs. Once old one PLC Fx2N-64MR was damaged by salt water and it was on Bow Thruster.
Without a spare PLC i just removed working PLC from Stern Thruster and installed it to Bow Thruster.
Then my company sent a new PLC as they said new model- Fx3U-64, and I have installed it to Stern Thruster, but the problem is - I don't have a logic algorithm for Fx3U-64, EEPROM is new and without any logic, so i need to program it. But working logic still exists in old module Fx2N-64MR which is installed in Bow Thruster, so i planned just copy its EEPROM information and put to Fx3U-64M's EEPROM. Is it possible ?

I'm confused because of
EEPROM modules for FX2N-64MR and FX3U-64M are not same, anyway is it possible to copy working algorithm from one to another ?

http://6g6.eu/sih-memorycable is EEPROM for FX3U-64M

http://6g6.eu/sih-bow-thrustereeprom is EEPROM for
FX2N-64MR

I got a USB cable an adaptor, but not sure if it fit http://6g6.eu/sih-cableadapter
I'm in doubt because have already contacted one guy from Mitsubishi tech support and he replied i need "SC09N programing cable", but what for is mine "Mitsubishi FX-USB-AW" ?

This is a system general arrangement for Bow Thruster
http://6g6.eu/sih-bow-thuster-arrangement
and for Stern Thruster are completely the same.

Last edited by Demontager; June 22nd, 2011 at 02:14 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2011, 02:10 AM   #2
bharatbonde
Member
India

bharatbonde is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: pune
Posts: 11
Buy or arrange SC09N cable(if the laptop not having serial port u need usb to serial converter),GX developer software,upload the program and download in new plc
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2011, 06:18 AM   #3
Demontager
Member
Ukraine

Demontager is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kherson
Posts: 3
And how about this one http://6g6.eu/sih-cableadapter ? What for is it? This one i have. My laptop has COM port as well.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2011, 11:26 AM   #4
muttleydoo
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

muttleydoo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tyne & Wear
Posts: 49
For the FX2N-64MR you will need the Mitsubishi SC09 cable, you could use the mini USB cable you have for the FX3U-64M but you can also use the SC09. When you open the PLC program in GX developer you will need to change the plc type shown below to FX3 CPU. You will then be able to download the program to the new plc.

__________________
VoucherBuddy.co.uk for Electronic & Electrical Supplier discounts including Maplin, Conrad & RS Components
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2011, 12:34 PM   #5
Demontager
Member
Ukraine

Demontager is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kherson
Posts: 3
Ok clear, but why i need only SC09 for FX2N-64MR? I checked its connection port and it same as FX3U-64M has.

BTW: How SC09 looks like ?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2011, 01:46 PM   #6
muttleydoo
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

muttleydoo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tyne & Wear
Posts: 49
The SC09 looks like this...



But if the FX2 has the mini USB port then you could use the cable you have. Just go to the GX developer menu bar, find the online tab > Transfer setup and you can change the connection to USB.

James
__________________
VoucherBuddy.co.uk for Electronic & Electrical Supplier discounts including Maplin, Conrad & RS Components
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2011, 03:25 PM   #7
ajay34
Member
Malaysia

ajay34 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: klang
Posts: 138
the com cable you have are same as SC09..diffrent was the 1 you have on hand are using USB port and the SCO8 are using com port which are rs232 port..
as by muttleydoo..once you open ur GX developer you change the plc type than you may copy the FX2 ladder to the FX3 PLC..than you could download to FX3..but before you do that i would suggest you sumilate the program before you download ..make sure all the timer .bit and output are same as well.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mitsubishi PLC FX2N with modbus Platootod LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 February 6th, 2012 07:48 AM
Mitsubishi FX2N PLC and Keyence CV-2100 Camera (PLC LINK?) oncewaslost LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 June 23rd, 2009 11:31 AM
Mitsubishi Fx2n Working With Protool LEF LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 March 12th, 2008 04:11 AM
Mitsubishi FX2N PLC PLSY instruction HELP! Drc LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 May 2nd, 2006 06:45 AM
Mitsubishi Fx2n Working With Protool LEF LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 30th, 2006 07:20 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 PM.


.