Omron Zen Software

choover567

Hi I am trying to use this software to build a profile for my solar chamber. It turns a series or certain of lights on and off at certain times of the day. I cant seem to figure out the timer in order to turn a light on and off for separate periods of time. I figured out how to do the flashing pulse and twin timer; but that's not exactly what I'm looking for. I think it may be a little bit more complex.

For example: Once the program starts, I'd like to wait 60 minutes, turn a light on for 60 Minutes, turn it off/wait for 2 hours, then turn the light back on for 8 Hours. If I could get an example of how this works I should be able to figure out the rest; but I am pretty new to this type of software. I attached what I have so far for a single light, using a basic timer. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Chris

Solar.JPG

Choo,

On your Rung 1, use I0 for a Start Pushbutton (instead of Q0). Q's are Outputs and using Q0 as you did creates a paradox that will not work.

Your program should look similar to this. This is one way to do it, maybe not the best or most efficient. I shortened the times to make it easier for you to see it work in the ZEN Simulator (changing Minutes to Seconds and Hours to Minutes). For your final version, you can adjust the times to your real values.

Also, to run this in the ZEN Simulator, you must change Input Switch I0 from N.O. to a Momentary Closed Contact (as a Stop Pushbutton would normally be for safety). You may use either the Input Pushbuttons or the ZEN Panel Buttons to Start or Stop this program. To run, click "ZEN, Start Simulator", then "ZEN, Change Operating Mode: RUN".

Last edited: