You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 23rd, 2012, 12:11 AM   #1
mehul280@hotmail.com
Member
India

mehul280@hotmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: india
Posts: 13
Angry factory talk vantage point(ver 3.12 & 4.0) installation failed

I try to install factory talk vantage point ver 3.12 and ver 4.0 in my laptop having operating system windows 7 (enterprise edition) 64 bit.
both of them failed to install and giving error messages...
Jainil,
Today I tried to download vantage point 3.12 from CD and also from Rockwell toolkit hard drive. But it was showing following errors.

But factory talk vantage point ver 3.12 is successfully innstalled and runiiing smoothly on windows XP SP-3 (32 bit).

Please help me to install on windows 7 enterprise x64
Attached are some screen shots regarding errors i face during diffferent installation.
Attached Files
File Type: doc error.doc (146.6 KB, 18 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2012, 04:01 AM   #2
iant
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Australia

iant is offline
 
iant's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3,662
I am fairly certain Vantage point and historian require Windows server R2
Not windows 7
__________________

Give all the answers
- People seldom learn.

Guide People to the posibilities
- Their Answers will come easily.
- Their Knowledge will grow.

They will then teach others

Regards
Ian Trost
  Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2012, 05:19 AM   #3
jainil2210
Member
India

jainil2210 is offline
 
jainil2210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: vadodara
Posts: 28
Thanks for your reply.
true,but vantage point version 3.12 is working absolutely fine in windows XP SP-3 x32 operating system and i checked so...
how is this possible?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help importing controller tags to Factory talk view studio kandymann LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 July 28th, 2016 05:43 AM
PLC heartbeat to Factory Talk View SE hasan_ali LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 23rd, 2011 10:54 PM
Factory Talk View Studio v5.1 to v5.0 Incompatability bkfrodo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 2nd, 2011 08:59 AM
Factory Talk Studio 5.00 gosenbach LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 March 17th, 2009 08:30 AM
Factory talk activation RSLogix500, PanelBuilder gbradley LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 September 18th, 2007 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.


.