You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!

plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.

Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!

Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Old March 31st, 2012, 10:23 AM   #1
saias
Greece

Twincat ads error 1820

Hi,

I am new with twincat and im trying to set up a programming environment for a cx1030. I have connected to the cx through system manager and when I am scanning for devices, although for de3vices appear, I receive the following error:

Adserror: 1820 (0x71c, 'ADS ERROR invalid class id')

I am not sure if thats a serious problem but my main iissue is that i can t see all of the IOs.

any help?
Old April 1st, 2012, 06:51 AM   #2
Archie
United States

What devices appear? What power supply is connected? What terminals do you have connected?

AdvancedHMI - HMI Software without the license key hassles
Old June 21st, 2012, 03:57 AM   #3
PHe
Finland

Hi,

I have a simular problem as saias.

I also get an error "Init2\IO: Create TcomObj SAFEOP >> Adserror: 1820 (0x71c, 'ADS ERROR invalid class id')" while scanning devices.

I have cx1010-0112, cx1100-0004, 2xel1002 and el2004. Error comes while scanning "EtherCAT" device, and also when scanning related boxes.
Old July 31st, 2012, 03:11 AM   #4
Muhammad Lutfi
Indonesia

I have the same problem with Saias, how to solve this?
Old September 21st, 2012, 12:27 AM   #5
kudapucat
Australia

Every time I have received this error I have found it to be because there is no EtherCAT on the port it's looking for.

This is a windows issue. You need to get your ports right and then beckhoff will behave.