You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 7th, 2013, 08:01 AM   #1
bayeibrahima
Member
Senegal

bayeibrahima is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: DAKAR
Posts: 186
GT Designer and WEINVIEW touch screen

Hell to all
I have WEINVIEW hmi and I want to buy software for it
I'm wandering if GT Designer can be used to connect with such screens
Best regards.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 7th, 2014, 07:21 PM   #2
morens
Member
Mexico

morens is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: merida
Posts: 7
Hello

i have the same problem. I have the HMI but i dont kow how to programing or download a file, if i fin somethig i let you know.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 7th, 2014, 11:28 PM   #3
osmanmom
Member
Malaysia

osmanmom is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: JOHOR
Posts: 1,383
go to weintek web
  Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2014, 05:10 AM   #4
dploof23
Member
United States

dploof23 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by bayeibrahima View Post
Hell to all
I have WEINVIEW hmi and I want to buy software for it
I'm wandering if GT Designer can be used to connect with such screens
Best regards.
No you can not connect to those screens with GT Designer.

GT Designer is used to program Mitsubishi GOTs
  Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2014, 09:00 AM   #5
keithkyll
Member
United States

keithkyll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Heath, TX
Posts: 1,897
It's made by Weintek. Weinview is a Chinese brand. Website.
If you have the low cost TK version, it will only work on the Chinese version on Chinese Windows.
If your version is MT, then Weintek software will work. It's free. Website.
What model do you have?
  Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2014, 09:38 AM   #6
nwboson
Member
United States

nwboson is offline
 
nwboson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 233
As others have said, the Weintek HMI software is free. There are two versions that you can search for: EB8000 for the older style HMIs and EBPro for the newer HMIs. It appears there are also some HMIs that can only be programmed in Chinese so there may be a third version of the software too? You'll want to get the correct software for the model of HMI you have - which is why another poster asked which HMI model you were using.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2014, 09:48 AM   #7
keithkyll
Member
United States

keithkyll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Heath, TX
Posts: 1,897
Quote:
Originally Posted by nwboson View Post
... It appears there are also some HMIs that can only be programmed in Chinese so there may be a third version of the software too?
No third version. In EB8000, choose Chinese as the language. Also, the version of Windows you're using must be Chinese. That's the only way to make the "TK" version appear in the selection list.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 PM.


.