You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 15th, 2013, 01:41 PM   #1
SirCharles1
Member
Canada

SirCharles1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 22
Software for MicroLogix1200

Good day all. What is the exact software that is required to program the MicroLogix 1200. I know it is RSLogix but what type. They have professional edition, starter edition etc.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 15th, 2013, 01:53 PM   #2
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 5,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirCharles1 View Post
Good day all. What is the exact software that is required to program the MicroLogix 1200. I know it is RSLogix but what type. They have professional edition, starter edition etc.
Both will work, but Pro cost more and has more features, here are the current version they have

This may help... its a little old but I think still good http://www.software.rockwell.com/dow...comparison.pdf

Quote:

PLC Design Software:
9324-RL5LDRENE: RSLadder 5
9324-RL0LDRENE: RSLadder 500
9324-RL5700NXENE: RSLogix 5 Professional, ENU
9324-RL5300ENE: RSLogix 5 Standard - CD
9324-RLC700NXENE: RSLogix 5/500 Professional Bundle
9324-RLC350ENE: RSLogix 5/500 RSLogix Emulate 5/500, Bundle, CD
9324-RLC300ENE: RSLogix 5/RSLogix 500 Programming Bundle - CD-ROM
9324-RL5350ENE: RSLogix 5/RSLogix Emulate 5 Bundle, CD
9324-RL5300NXENE: RSLogix 5/RSNetworx Standard. Bundle, ENU
9324-RL0700NXENE: RSLogix 500 Professional
9324-RL0700NXENF: RSLogix 500 Professional Edition Offline/Online Programming
9324-RL0300ENE: RSLogix 500 Standard CD-ROM
9324-RL0300ENF: RSLogix 500 Standard Offline/Online Programming
9324-RL0300ZHE: RSLogix 500 Standard CHINESE
9324-RL0300ZHF: RSLogix 500 Standard CHINESE CD
9324-RL0300FRE: RSLogix 500 Standard FRENCH CD
9324-RL0300DEE: RSLogix 500 Standard GERMAN CD
9324-RL0300ITE: RSLogix 500 Standard ITALIAN CD
9324-RL0300PTE: RSLogix 500 Standard PORTUGESE CD
9324-RL0300ESE: RSLogix 500 Standard SPANISH CD
9324-RL0300NXENE: RSLogix 500 Standard; RSNetworx for ControlNet
9324-RL0100ZHE: RSLogix 500 Starter CHINESE CD
9324-RL0100ENE: RSLogix 500 Starter ENGLISH CD
9324-RL0100ENF: RSLogix 500 Starter Offline/Online Programming
9324-RL0100FRE: RSLogix 500 Starter FRENCH CD
9324-RL0100DEE: RSLogix 500 Starter GERMAN CD
9324-RL0100ITE: RSLogix 500 Starter ITALIAN CD
9324-RL0100PTE: RSLogix 500 Starter PORTUGESE CD
9324-RL0100ESE: RSLogix 500 Starter SPANISH CD
9324-RL0350ENE: RSLogix 500/RSLogix Emulate 500 Bundle, CD
9324-RLC300ENF: RSLogix 5-500 Standard Bundle Concurrent Edition
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, Fluke Meters, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more... all your automation needs... ((NEW)) After Market 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+ and Gateways

Last edited by geniusintraining; July 15th, 2013 at 01:55 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 15th, 2013, 05:00 PM   #3
Lancie1
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Lancie1 is offline
 
Lancie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,002
In case you missed it, it is the "RSLogix 500" versions that can be used with a Micrologix 1200 PLC. The RSLogix 5 versions are for the PLC-5 models.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2013, 12:59 AM   #4
Nelliyan
Member
India

Nelliyan is offline
 
Nelliyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: chennai
Posts: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirCharles1 View Post
Good day all. What is the exact software that is required to program the MicroLogix 1200. I know it is RSLogix but what type. They have professional edition, starter edition etc.

RS 500 - micrologix , pico , slc 's

RS 5 - PLC -5 system

Rs 5000- compact logix , control logix , Soft logix

Hope i am right if wrong pls correct

Regards,
Nelliyan.G
  Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2013, 04:31 AM   #5
Shawn Tierney
Member
United States

Shawn Tierney is offline
 
Shawn Tierney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Berkshires
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirCharles1 View Post
Good day all. What is the exact software that is required to program the MicroLogix 1200. I know it is RSLogix but what type. They have professional edition, starter edition etc.
As noted above you can use any RSLogix500 package. But you can also use RSLogixMicro software which is substantially less expensive (~$150.)

The free RSLogixMicroStarter will not work as it only supports the 1000 and 1100
__________________
Shawn Tierney

Insights In Automation:
Blog, Podcast, Videos
  Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2013, 08:23 AM   #6
Mickey
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Mickey is offline
 
Mickey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Palmdale,Ca
Posts: 10,118
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nelliyan View Post

RS 500 - micrologix , pico , slc 's



Hope i am right if wrong pls correct

Regards,
Nelliyan.G
FYI,

RSLogix500 is not used to program the Pico.
__________________
Mickey

If you want happiness for an hour-take a nap. If you want happiness for a day-go fishing. If you want happiness for a month-getmarried. If you want happiness for a year-inherit a fortune. If you want happiness for a lifetime-help someone else.
----- Chinese Proverb
  Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2013, 09:38 AM   #7
Lancie1
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Lancie1 is offline
 
Lancie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,002
We are so bad! Are our answers too exclusive, or is the PLC world simply complicated by each brand's marketing strategy?

Quote:
What is the exact software that is required to program the MicroLogix 1200?
The exact answer is that there is no ONE "required" RSLogix version to program a MicroLogix 1200, but several possibilities. The choice depends on YOU, what capabilities you need compared to how much you want to pay.

Last edited by Lancie1; July 16th, 2013 at 09:43 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2013, 01:36 AM   #8
crawler009
Member
Switzerland

crawler009 is offline
 
crawler009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirCharles1 View Post
Good day all. What is the exact software that is required to program the MicroLogix 1200. I know it is RSLogix but what type. They have professional edition, starter edition etc.
I would really recomend you to go into Micrologix 1400 instead of 1200, because its almost the same. But the 1400 has a Ethernet Port (for communication and programming), and a little display with keys (that helps a lot in case of problems and you are no on site, for viewing fault code, reload program from memory card).

If you just want something cheap to learn, then the Micro800 (830 or 850) is a good option. It has free programming software.

Best regards,
crawler009

Last edited by crawler009; July 17th, 2013 at 01:41 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rockwell Allen Bradley Programming Software, RSLogix 5, RSLogix 500, RS Linx, RSLogix vvcd LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 21 September 24th, 2009 10:04 PM
Vista and PLC/SCADA software BobB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 May 9th, 2009 03:57 AM
difference between allen bradlly and seimense PLCs satish_moon LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 70 January 10th, 2009 09:07 PM
.prw extension for HMI software. Anyone know ? JesperMP LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 November 21st, 2008 01:24 AM
S7-300 Software Redundancy Problems, Any Help Appreciated! RenX09 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 12 November 16th, 2008 04:49 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:19 AM.


.