i need communicate hmi magelis with plc quantum

milo_IDT

hi!:confused::confused::confused:,

as commented, i need communicate hmi magelis XBTGT6330 with a PLC QUANTUM 140CPU65150. but i am new in schneider and i have not idea of how do. i must with a patch cord rj45 over ethernet.

attentive to your responses, thanks

:confused::confused::confused::confused:

1. QUANTUM 140 CPU - Built-in Ethernet Port/RJ-45 Serial Port

milo_IDT said:
...i need communicate hmi magelis XBTGT6330 with a PLC QUANTUM 140CPU65150. but i am new in schneider and i have not idea of how do. i must with a patch cord rj45 over ethernet.

Hi,

Note: I do not use Schneider's Modicon PLCs, so I have no working knowledge of QUANTUM PLCs, or programming them using Unity Pro, only what I've looked up to assist you.

I do, however, have good working knowledge of Schneider's Magelis range of HMI and their programming software Vijeo Designer. I will attempt to assist you to make the connection and configure the HMI side of things. If you cannot configure the PLC side of the communications, and I cannot figure that part out, there may be others here who can.

Do you use Unity Pro and Vijeo Designer and have a good working knowledge of both of them? If not, please say so.

The QUANTUM 140 CPU 651 50 has both a built-in RJ-45 Ethernet port, as illustrated by the number 9 below, and an RJ-45 Serial port, number 4 below.

Do not mix them up.

Using either of these ports, the QUANTUM PLC can only use the Modbus Protocol to communicate with the Magelis XBTGT.

The Serial port uses Modbus RTU.
The Ethernet port uses Modbus TCP/IP.

If you are saying you want to use the "patch cord rj45 over ethernet", then I would assume you want to use the Ethernet port on the QUANTUM?

Will you please verify if this is correct?

QUANTUM 140 CPU 651 50.jpg

2. Schneider Magelis XBTGT6330 - Built-in Ethernet Port/RJ-45 Serial Port