You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 27th, 2013, 08:03 AM   #1
Apollas
Member
Lithuania

Apollas is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: city
Posts: 22
Wonderware Intouch Assertion error

Hello,

I'm getting this error:
Assertion error - make note of error
File Y:\IntouchDev\src\sc-core-Irvine\database\rundblib\rdbgtset.c Line163
I tried to delete the following types: avl, wvw, ??k, but it didn't work out. Maybe anyone knows how to fix it or I'll have to recreate the whole project
Can it be because of the missing paackges?
Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Apollas
  Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2013, 08:45 AM   #2
robertmee
Member
United States

robertmee is offline
 
robertmee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 1,428
When are you getting the error? On start of Windowmaker? On opening a particular window?

You shouldn't have to recreate the application. Worst case, you can DBDump the tag database, import it into a new app, and import all your windows, scripts, etc.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2013, 09:04 AM   #3
Apollas
Member
Lithuania

Apollas is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: city
Posts: 22
When I'm starting WindowViewer, WindowMaker is working fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2013, 09:55 AM   #4
robertmee
Member
United States

robertmee is offline
 
robertmee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 1,428
Do you have access to WW developers support? You can follow this: https://wdnresource.wonderware.com/s...1/recoveri.htm

and recover your app if your DB is corrupt.

You could also do a DBDump and open up the tag database in excel and look through to see if you see any duplicate tags or other oddities. If so, correct them, do a DBLoad into your existing application (change the first line of the CSV to UPDATE instead of ASK).
  Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2013, 10:11 AM   #5
Apollas
Member
Lithuania

Apollas is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: city
Posts: 22
No, I don't have access to that site.
Thanks for a prompt reply. I think I will recreate it without huge problems with exporting/importing.
Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wonderware intouch installation and share wonderware intouch experience oscarray LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 24 June 19th, 2015 01:33 PM
Run two instances of Wonderware InTouch 7.x mosama LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 22 January 4th, 2013 10:52 PM
Wonderware Intouch with AB jara LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 July 14th, 2010 12:02 AM
Wonderware Intouch Server Migration DWBENTLEY LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 June 22nd, 2010 03:51 PM
WonderWare Application Publisher Error Neucel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 28th, 2009 09:10 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01 PM.


.