You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 12th, 2015, 05:33 AM   #1
minaykha
Member
Singapore

minaykha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: singapore
Posts: 96
1756-RM/B, Redundancy System Configuration problem

Hi,

Currently, I am configuring Redundancy system in one of my project and facing with a problem ( Secondary Module always show DISQ and canít synchronize with Primary PLC ).

Following are products and versions which I am using in our system.

PLC : 1756-L75 ,

RsLogix 5000 : Rev 21

RsLinx Classic : Rev 3.7

Redundancy Module : 1756-RM/B.

Please refer to attachment pictures for more details of redundancy modules.

I go trough manual and found that I should have RMCT ( Redundancy Module Configuration Tool ) to configure the redundancy module.(Please refer to pix, Manual_RMCT)


But, when I follow the manual , open Rslinx and right click on the module, there is no "Configuration module" , that is why I can't configure the module.

Could anyone please advise how can I get RMCT and its features ?

Thank you,
Min.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1756-RM_A.jpg (35.3 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg 1756-RM_B.jpg (35.5 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg Manual_RMCT.JPG (36.9 KB, 8 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old February 12th, 2015, 09:17 AM   #2
ohnedich6
Member
United States

ohnedich6 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Upstate SC
Posts: 45
minaykha,

If you are using a L75 with the firmware of v21 you cannot use redundancy. The ability to use redundancy ends at v20 on the Allen-Bradley PLCs. Download the Firmware Redundacy kit v20.54 or v20.55 (see the end of my post for a link) either of these downloads should give you all the applicable firmwares that you will need for the processors, redundancy cards, ethernet card etc.

http://compatibility.rockwellautomat...ller&crumb=112

Hope this helps.

-Nathan
  Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2015, 05:16 AM   #3
minaykha
Member
Singapore

minaykha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: singapore
Posts: 96
Hi Nathan,

Thank and appreciate your respond and info.

I just want to share my experience,
I unchecked "Unicast Connection option" under connection tab in MNET module properties dialogue box.After that, my primary and secondary can synchronize.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AI module configuration Error on Redundant ControlLogix5563 system nibed LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 February 6th, 2014 10:28 AM
Redundant System Configuration Questions sopenco LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 February 18th, 2013 10:49 AM
1756 hsc encoder problem larry austin LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 10th, 2013 06:10 PM
Quantum CPU Configuration Problem kamit patel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 April 20th, 2009 01:40 AM
Manual/Auto jthornton LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 October 5th, 2006 01:40 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 AM.


.