dual compressor bcd display help !!!

erdidi

hi everyone i'm new to plc and i real don't understand much but i realy need to do this when air pressure reached the pe2 value i have to shutdown both compressor after that i have to write to reacehed pressure to bcd dislplay can anyone tell me how to do this ?

hi everyone i'm new to plc and i real don't understand much but i realy need to do this when air pressure reached the pe2 value i have to shutdown both compressor after that i have to write to reacehed pressure to bcd dislplay can anyone tell me how to do this ?
I am sure that lots of people could tell you how to do that if they had more detail on the hardware and other devices in your system.
If you need to specify, install and program the controls to do this may I suggest that you hire a local electrical contractor with industrial control expierence.

I would bet US $1 that Erdidi is using the LogixPro Simulator software and is working on the Dual Compressor Student Exercise #4

Exercise #4 --- Detecting When 1 Compressor is not Enough
When the plant's requirement for air closely matches the maximum volume that can be supplied by a single compressor, our current control solution simply falls apart. It's possible that this single compressor could run for hours without ever being noticed, nor obtaining any down time in which to cool. How long one of these compressors might be allowed to run continuously would normally be specified by the manufacturer, but for our purposes we will just ensure that excessive run-on can simply not occur.