GE Fanuc 90-30 Help for a non PLC guy...

cnc_james

Hey Everyone,
I am hoping that someone out there could help me get a program loaded onto my GE Fanuc Series 90-30 PLC.
Here is where it gets tricky, I am a machinist, not a PLC guy, so I don't have any of the various software bundles (VersaPro, LogicMaster, Proficy, etc...) to connect my PC to my PLC. I did get my hands on a Hand Held Programmer (IC693PRG300C) and a memory card if that helps with a solution.
I also have 19 possible programs (this is for a bar feeder that could be attached to many different brands and models of machines) and I'm not exactly sure which of the 19 is the one I need (though I do believe that based on file names I can knock 2 or 3 off the list right away.)
After spending a few hours searching this site and looking back through threads, I believe that these programs are from Logicmaster, but am not sure. I've attached a zipped file if anyone is interested in having a look.
Is it possible, through other various out of the box ways to get these programs onto the PLC? Is there a cable out there that i can use to save programs directly to the memory card in the hand help programmer? Can I save the programs to an EPROM and directly mount it to the 5 slot base and use the hand held programmer to have the PLC read from the EPROM on start up everytime instead of from RAM?
Thanks in advance for any and all help!
James

First, they are indeed Logicmaster programs.

You will need programming software to get a program to the PLC. The handheld can only communicate with the PLC. It can extract a program from the PLC to the memory card and it can send the program from the memory card to the PLC, but it can't take a Logicmaster file and send it to a PLC. And there is no way for Logicmaster or any of the other programming packages to read/write to the memory card. Also, there are some CPU models and firmware versions that are incompatible with the handheld.