Mitsubishi: What does + and MOV do?

Mas01

Hi, can anyone help? Complete novice here GXDev/SoftGOT/GTDes3

I've had a question from a colleague asking me 'how does the PLC calculate the motor power?'. I know from our GTDes3, that on the PLC main screen, motor power is displayed by outputting the value of D46.

So then I looked at the GXDev ladder and this is how D46 is calculated [see pic], but I don't understand what's going on.

On line 1293, is D46 added D719?
On line 1297, is D719 divided by 16, and the result put in D721?
I'm not sure what MOV does (intuitively it MOVES a value?)

Any help appreciated. Thanks

Capture3.PNG

Just in case it's useful, the next rung down is:

...............C2
1305 |-----| |----------------------------------------------[RST C2 ]

Last edited:
The + instruction adds the value in D46 to D719 then stores the result in D719
On Counter 2 (Count value reached so there will a rung somewhere where it is counting up like and something out C2 Kxx xx being a pre-set for the counter
D719 is divided by 16 and the result is stored in D721.
on the count value being reached D721 is moved to D723 and then zeros D719
It looks like it is accumulating the motor Kw, dividing it by 16 then on a count it stores it and resets the accumulated value in D719.
And to stop it doing it again, counter 2 resets itself so this is effectively a one shot and only happens for one scan when the counter reaches it's value.

Last edited:
The + instruction adds the value in D46 to D719 then stores the result in D719
On Counter 2 (Count value reached so there will a rung somewhere where it is counting up like and something out C2 Kxx xx being a pre-set for the counter
D719 is divided by 16 and the result is stored in D721.
on the count value being reached D721 is moved to D723 and then zeros D719
It looks like it is accumulating the motor Kw, dividing it by 16 then on a count it stores it and resets the accumulated value in D719.