My First program! and I need a little help

CKYDMK

I was given a small PLC project from my dad for his company and I have ran into a few problems. I have found it necessary to use an output in my program more than once, so I made up subroutines to accomodate for that seeing as I cannot do it in the main program. But my main concern is when I download the program to the PLC, it does nothing. Absolutely nothing. I'll be the first one to say I have no experience other than in school and that was 2 years ago and even then my teacher walked us through the programs.

I've attached the program and a sequence chart that I made up. I have tried to troubleshoot this for a couple days now and I just KNOW its going to be something quite simple but yet something that I am unable to find because I lack the knowledge. I would greatly appreciate any help, and if I have broken any rules by all means remove this post.

Thanks in advance

Untitled.jpg Untitled2.jpg Untitled3.jpg Untitled4.jpg

Attachments

• sequence.xls
    10 KB · Views: 32
I'm sorry that i don't know this PLC but there doesn't seem to be an instruction in the Main section to invoke the subroutine. It probably would be unconditioned. I like that you have identified and executed states then used those states to trigger the appropriate outputs. For consistency you may wish to place the 'Cylinder Down' output in the 'Output' subroutine.

Last edited:
Is what is shown in the four jpg pictures the entire program? Please post the brand and type plc along with the name of the programming software. Zip and post the program.
Part of the ladder seems to be missing in picture #3. Does it include the (R) outputs for (S) S32 and (S) S35?

Last edited:
CKY,

I think you do not have a Main with 4 Subroutines, but 1 program with several steps. You can do this without so many of the S Relays.

I see some errors, and there are probably many more. Here is a short list.