Siemens TP37

RoTaTech

I have a TP37 which is loaded with an application (attached) but the touch screen no longer responds. I cannot get past the first menu page.

I have hooked up a keyboard and mouse to it, and I can get to the BIOS using the keyboard, and ensured I have enabled the mouse port (yes, the mouse itself does work, and I have tried two).

I have never used this HMI before, so I don't know if the application has to enable a mouse. Regardless, I have decided to replace it with Ignition, but do not have the software to open the application to identify the tags.

Will someone here please open this and - if the software can - do a screen and tag dump to a PDF file? There is a PDB file that I cannot upload here because of its size; I can e-mail to whomever may require it for conversion.

Unfortunately, the only thing you could possibly do without a Protool (.pdb) project file is to do a Prosave backup and restore it to another working TP37... but the trick is you would have to get the TP37 into transfer mode somehow... without a working touch screen, that would be very hard to do.

I have "transplanted" a Siemens HMI touchscreen before. This would require either buying a working TP37 and transplanting the touchscreen, or trying to find the touchscreen assembly (google or ebay/alibaba/aliexpress).

I believe those older models were superceeded due to the ROSH compliance, the touch screens were manufactured by a company (cannot remember the name), however, we had the same problem, I removed the old touch panel & stripping off the old securing tape found the manufacturer, phoned them but they said that they had no more & they did not sell them & gave me a distributors name who may be able to help, phoned them they had 2 in stock at £50.00 each, raised an order for both, that was probably 7-10 years ago so I can only assume there probably no more "NEW" ones, We did not use the second one & no idea where it went as the company went into liquidation.