student requiring help

Rorr

Hello

Im studying for an HNC Measurement & control engineering in Edinburgh. Ive attached an exercise I have to do and would appreciate any help for including a rung ladder digram. We use the RS logix 500 software. I hope to get to grips of this before exams in March!

On the exercise attached I understand the process but cant do the diagram on RS logix.

Thanks

Rory

If you do a little searching here on the Forum, you will find that a special degree of scorn and disgust is reserved for students who post their homework assignments and show no effort.

Please don't be one of those guys. There's still time.

The assignment includes a list of deliverables:

Ø[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]design software that is valid and that simulates the safe control of the industrial process
Ø[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]correctly allocate PLC input and output addresses
Ø[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]correctly enter the program into the PLC
Ø[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]edit the PLC program
Ø[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]demonstrate effective testing procedures
Ø[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]demonstrate the correct operation of the PLC program via the PLC indicating LEDs or an existing mimic panel
Ø[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]produce a report that includes the following:
·[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]a description of the control system for the given process
·[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]allocation of PLC inputs and outputs
·[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]a ladder diagram of the PLC program
·[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]an explanation of the operation of the program
·[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]an explanation of the safety features that have been incorporated in the application of the PLC

Only one of those is a ladder diagram. Since you claim to "understand the process", why don't you show the work you have done already, and maybe somebody will be inspired to assist you with entering the RSLogix 500 ladder code.