You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 23rd, 2021, 09:32 AM   #1
driverx
Member
Canada

driverx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: quebec
Posts: 22
Exclamation PanelView1000 (637 Communication Driver has FAULTED -contact technical support)

Hi Guy,
some times i receive this message in my PV1000: 637 Communication Driver has FAULTED -contact technical support.
after there is no communication betwen PLC-HMI (all tags are :ERROR
in HMI)
1- i changed ethernet switch
2- i changed ethernet cable betwen HMI-PLC(MICROLOGIX 1500)
the problem is still there, I keep getting this error message.
has anyone seen this problem before?
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 09:38 AM   #2
MikeyN
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

MikeyN is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 131
ID: QA2990 | Access Levels: TechConnect You will need a TechConnect contract to view it.
__________________
C:\Dos
C:\Dos Run
Run Dos Run
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 09:48 AM   #3
driverx
Member
Canada

driverx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: quebec
Posts: 22
how i can get TechConnect contract?
thnx
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 09:58 AM   #4
sparkie
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

sparkie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: KS
Posts: 1,103
Quote:
Originally Posted by driverx View Post
how i can get TechConnect contract?
thnx

Generally you either rob a bank or sacrifice a virgin to the dark lord.


You get in touch with your RockWell rep and have them set you up. A basic email support contract with TechConnect access is somewhere between $1000 and $2000 a year if I remember correctly. The support comes in handy though, along with KB access.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 10:32 AM   #5
MikeyN
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

MikeyN is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 131
What is the model number of your PanelView? Does the error happen immediately upon power up, or does it happen after the PanelView has been running for a while? Is this an existing application or a new application?
__________________
C:\Dos
C:\Dos Run
Run Dos Run
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 10:37 AM   #6
_Dock_
Member
United States

_Dock_ is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: KY
Posts: 504
If the error code does not go away after a power cycle with everything on the network connected, go to Communication Setup and look for the error message at the bottom of the screen.

If the error appears in the Communication setup display, the ethernet components have failed on the terminal. you will need to replace or repair.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 11:57 AM   #7
driverx
Member
Canada

driverx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: quebec
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyN View Post
What is the model number of your PanelView? Does the error happen immediately upon power up, or does it happen after the PanelView has been running for a while? Is this an existing application or a new application?
Hi,
this is the panelView 1000, catalog number: 2711-T10C20.
this happens when PV is in normal function, the application is always the same (existing application).
thnx
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 12:08 PM   #8
driverx
Member
Canada

driverx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: quebec
Posts: 22
when I close the power switch of the HMI and I open it, the message disappears but after 2 or 4 days comes back again.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 12:09 PM   #9
driverx
Member
Canada

driverx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: quebec
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Dock_ View Post
If the error code does not go away after a power cycle with everything on the network connected, go to Communication Setup and look for the error message at the bottom of the screen.

If the error appears in the Communication setup display, the ethernet components have failed on the terminal. you will need to replace or repair.
when I close the power switch of the HMI and I open it, the message disappears but after 2 or 4 days comes back again.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 12:37 PM   #10
_Dock_
Member
United States

_Dock_ is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: KY
Posts: 504
Here is a revised clip from the tech note, I cant paste the whole thing but you can try this....

Increase the terminal Inter-Scan Delay from 100 ms to slow down the communications. it may have to go from 200 up to 500 ms.

You also need to consider noise on your network.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 12:38 PM   #11
_Dock_
Member
United States

_Dock_ is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: KY
Posts: 504
Another note, if you have a relationship with your local AB distributor you can sometimes request a copy of the technote from them. I have done this in the past before we had tech connect.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2021, 02:12 PM   #12
driverx
Member
Canada

driverx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: quebec
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Dock_ View Post
Here is a revised clip from the tech note, I cant paste the whole thing but you can try this....

Increase the terminal Inter-Scan Delay from 100 ms to slow down the communications. it may have to go from 200 up to 500 ms.

You also need to consider noise on your network.
ok i will try...
thnx a lot
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Allen Bradley - How to contact American based tech support. theColonel26 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 June 19th, 2020 10:54 AM
Beckhoff Windows 10 Serial Communication Driver cirul LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 February 26th, 2020 06:48 AM
Phoenix Contact ILC171 to Siemens CU320 Profibus communication issue Roborooter LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 February 2nd, 2015 12:18 PM
RSlinx 2.53 with Vista support available Contr_Conn LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 September 4th, 2008 08:56 AM
Wanted technical support for Omron PLC (Sysmac: C 60 K) kailashmariappan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 December 1st, 2004 12:37 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04 AM.


.