You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 4th, 2021, 12:54 PM   #1
PLCPrgmr
Member
United States

PLCPrgmr is offline
 
PLCPrgmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 3
Smile Read ControlLogix CPU Usage % via CIP Message

I would like to Read the CPU Usage % information like the Task Monitor tool provides from one ControlLogix to another via a CIP Message.

Comms
System
User Task
ASCII
Comms IO Monitor

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!
__________________
Best regards,

Michael E. Crossman
PLCs Plus International, Inc.

mecrossman@bkppi.com
http://www.bkppi.com/

12418 Rosedale Highway
Suite B
Bakersfield CA 93312
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 06:11 PM   #2
AlfredoQuintero
Lifetime Supporting Member
Japan

AlfredoQuintero is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Yokohama
Posts: 605
I did not know about this put it seems some Logix controllers support class 72 "user memory object".
https://literature.rockwellautomatio...m015_-en-p.pdf
Attached Images
File Type: png 20210505_UserMemoryObject.png (97.2 KB, 65 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 06:32 PM   #3
PLCPrgmr
Member
United States

PLCPrgmr is offline
 
PLCPrgmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 3
Already polling the memory

Thank you! I am already polling the memory information.
__________________
Best regards,

Michael E. Crossman
PLCs Plus International, Inc.

mecrossman@bkppi.com
http://www.bkppi.com/

12418 Rosedale Highway
Suite B
Bakersfield CA 93312
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 07:43 PM   #4
AlfredoQuintero
Lifetime Supporting Member
Japan

AlfredoQuintero is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Yokohama
Posts: 605
That was fast. Glad to know I was able to help
  Reply With Quote
Old May 5th, 2021, 10:26 AM   #5
PLCPrgmr
Member
United States

PLCPrgmr is offline
 
PLCPrgmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 3
Grrrr.. well they are doing it!

Well, they are doing it in the Task Monitor tool.. Here was my answer from Rockwell...

Hello Michael,

Greetings of the day, hope you are doing well.

We suggest you to please refer the following technote link for your query.
CPU utilization of a Logix controller https://rockwellautomation.custhelp.com/app/answers/answer_view/a_id/116890/track/AvP8KQrqDv8S~S4sGoIK~yI8XP8qrC75Mv8W~zj~PP~f"]
__________________
Best regards,

Michael E. Crossman
PLCs Plus International, Inc.

mecrossman@bkppi.com
http://www.bkppi.com/

12418 Rosedale Highway
Suite B
Bakersfield CA 93312
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ControlLogix CPU Usage Varying aufisherman LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 July 19th, 2019 07:00 PM
ControlWave Micro to ControlLogix Communications using CIP miket11 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 8th, 2019 03:15 PM
Message block between SLC and Controllogix Hilgard LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 October 26th, 2017 07:15 AM
Contrologix CIP message to a faulted processor? MajorFault LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 19th, 2007 02:19 PM
CIP Read Data Service (programmation) lije LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 November 14th, 2007 08:08 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:45 PM.


.