You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 8th, 2021, 10:31 AM   #1
Levi G
Member
Canada

Levi G is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Alberta
Posts: 91
Panelview 800 Can't connect to Laptop. rslinx can't find.

I have a Brand new Panelview 800 2711R T7T A HMI that I can not connect to.
Laptop IP address is 192.168.12.54
Static IP on HMi is 192.168.12.5
Rslinx can not find it.
When I do an Out-of-box Reset Rslinx can find it once using DHCP, but then it can't find it after I load the application, disable DHCP and change back to Static.
I had almost the same problem a while back here:http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthr...=panelview+800
but this time rslinx can't even see it. but I can ping it from Laptop.

How do other folks find a brand new HMI with rslinx using Ethernet? I have not tried with a usb cable.

The way I try is go to settings screen in CCW, validate project, click download then Connection Browser pops up, I open AB_ETHIP-1 Ethernet connection and it shows all my previous connections with red X.

I am using CCW 12.00.00 with HMI FW 5.013

Any help or insight is appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 8th, 2021, 01:07 PM   #2
ghriver
Member
United States

ghriver is offline
 
ghriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Earth>North America>US>CA>Hanford
Posts: 63
i have had that issue once before. the way i got it to show up was by opening a project in factorytalk view studio then choose the communications tab (not communication setup). lower left in the tree. Then right click on the ethernet driver and choose add. Then for some reason i could see it in rslinx. if your talking about rslinx classic, did you add the ip to the driver?
I just noticed you said CCW sorry about that. I guess the above doesn't apply.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2021, 09:38 AM   #3
Levi G
Member
Canada

Levi G is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Alberta
Posts: 91
The only way I was able to get Rslinx to see the Panelview 800 was to change the IP from 192.168.12.5 to 192.168.1.5.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 08:28 AM   #4
parh
Member
Chile

parh is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Santiago
Posts: 7
I have the same problem and I don't know how to solve it
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 08:34 AM   #5
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is online now
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 7,454
Whats your IP address of the PC and HMI?
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more...OEM and aftermarket supplies... Aftermarket 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+, new USB to 485 modbus
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 08:44 AM   #6
parh
Member
Chile

parh is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Santiago
Posts: 7
I PING it and I see the IP (192.168.1.15), but Rslinx doesn't see it
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 08:54 AM   #7
parh
Member
Chile

parh is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Santiago
Posts: 7
Se adjunta imagen
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Captura.JPG (100.9 KB, 45 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 09:09 AM   #8
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is online now
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 7,454
Try right clicking on it and upload the EDS and then see what happens also does it see it under the other driver Ethernet/IP?
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more...OEM and aftermarket supplies... Aftermarket 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+, new USB to 485 modbus
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 09:19 AM   #9
Levi G
Member
Canada

Levi G is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Alberta
Posts: 91
Did you try the out-of-box reset?
I remember having to change the IP and then reboot, for it to get recognized.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 09:32 AM   #10
mike3475
Member
United States

mike3475 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: brooklyn ,NY
Posts: 251
you can use web browser to go to configuration page.
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture1.PNG (82.9 KB, 44 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 09:33 AM   #11
mike3475
Member
United States

mike3475 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: brooklyn ,NY
Posts: 251
the best is use firefox.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 09:37 AM   #12
Levi G
Member
Canada

Levi G is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Alberta
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike3475 View Post
you can use web browser to go to configuration page.
This only works with older versions. See Important Note
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 10:54 AM   #13
parh
Member
Chile

parh is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Santiago
Posts: 7
It does not let me load EDS, that option does not appear when I right-click
I have tried with multiple IPs, I have rebooted several times.
I also tried deleting the Harmony.hrc and Harmony.rsh files.
and it's still the same
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 01:19 PM   #14
parh
Member
Chile

parh is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Santiago
Posts: 7
I finally did a factory reset.

1-Connect an external USB keyboard to the terminal
2-Hold the Ctrl and Shift keys simultaneously
3-A dialog box appears with the prompt: Return to Out of Box Condition?
4-Press the Yes or F1 to return to the out-of-box condition, or press the No or F2 to
cancel.

And the problem was solved.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 02:18 PM   #15
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is online now
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 7,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by parh View Post

And the problem was solved.
Thanks for the update
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more...OEM and aftermarket supplies... Aftermarket 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+, new USB to 485 modbus
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can find plc in RSlinx lite but when I open Logix RSWho there is nothing there BrockSamson LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 February 14th, 2020 11:20 AM
Panelview 800 / CCW problem bhedding024 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 May 30th, 2017 03:41 PM
Panelview Plus 6 Connect Question PFrog LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 May 1st, 2016 04:49 PM
Able to ping to ENBT , but unable to connect on RSLinx pssriram16 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 26th, 2012 04:45 PM
RSlinx Enterprise RSView DF1 communication to PanelView Plus pcola LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 November 21st, 2005 04:49 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:25 AM.


.