Questions reggarding Factory Talk ME Studio 11

AlexGLV

Greetings!

My name is Alex and I'm a fellow PLC programmer and developer.

Currently I've been having issues with a FTView project. I would appreciate if you could help me with this 2 questions.

1) Whenever I use a Numeric Input Enable object and I do a test run it works just fine, but when I create the runtime application the keyboard doesnt show when I click the object. Am I missing something?

2)The second doubt I have is if it's possible to use a Numeric Input Enable object to write to multiple tags at once. The application I'm working at requires the operator to assign a set point value to different equipments using a single control. Can this be done in FTView ME?

Thanks in advance :)

Welcome to the forum Alex,

It has been sometime I never use a keypad model. So my doubt is,
Does your screen comes with a keypad.

For your second question, why don't you write your numeric input to a variable and use that variable as an input to your multiple tags

Regards

1) Whenever I use a Numeric Input Enable object and I do a test run it works just fine, but when I create the runtime application the keyboard doesnt show when I click the object. Am I missing something?
Most things I can think of would also cause it to not show when doing a test. This probably isn't the issue, but make sure you have the pop-up setting set to 'Keypad' not 'None' on the Numeric tab.

2)The second doubt I have is if it's possible to use a Numeric Input Enable object to write to multiple tags at once. The application I'm working at requires the operator to assign a set point value to different equipments using a single control. Can this be done in FTView ME?

I usually handle that sort of thing in the PLC, but you could probably write to an HMI tag then use a macro to write that tag to multiple PLC tags.