Ge Quickpanel+

Andor

Hello everyone,

I have qp+ 7” and PME 9.8 sim3. Is there a possibility to program the weather in the screen? So not just the temperature but also if the whether is sunny or not? How do I add an external weather/message link? I also have a question about connecting a printer to the qp+. anyone experience with this? can you have the qp+ print a receipt with a number of values?

thanks and apologies for my bad english.

For printing to a generic printer over ethernet, install the printer driver on the QP. Construct a panel containing the information you want to print. Then use a script that includes the "PanelPrint" instruction. On the one job I set up this way, all devices on the network were fixed IP addresses, including the printer. I'm not sure if the USB port on the QP can support printing. If it does, that's another option. So is the serial port.

thank you very much. I am not a pro at programming. Do you have an example project? that I can use as an example.

The owner of the machinery won't permit me to share the project file.

But it's fairly easy to do. You create a new panel called 'NewPanelName' and put whatever static text and variable data you want printed on it. Then create a script that includes the instruction:

PanelPrint NewPanelName

Of course, you can name the panel whatever you want instead of "NewPanelName".

In my application I triggered the script by the true state of a boolean variable named "PB_Label_Print" and I put a button on a panel that turned that variable on. The first line of the script turned PB_Label_Print off.

thank you very much for your help. I understand. I can make the Panel and PB myself. I'm having more trouble writing the script. I'm not good with vbscript. can you write a simple script where i just insert the Pb and the panel? If it is not a lot of work for you? which printer do you recommend? zebra?