Siemens TIA HMI Download Problems

b-stack

Hi Folks,

Some help badly needed Im new to the HMI programming world.

Setup is a TP1900 Comfort HMI
TIA Version 13

So I have a HMI project which I am trying to download to but only having limited success.

The computer settings are as follows
PC/PG Interface is set for the only ethernet card in my laptop
Ethernet config 10.50.1.63
HMI Config 10.50.1.3

Now my issue is I can download via the Ethernet option.

But when I go to Online the Ethernet option is not available. thus I cannot monitor

Only options available are PN/IE & TeleService.

Not too sure as to what either of these are but they are not ethernet

Any Ideas??

Thanks in advance!

PGPC Interface Settings.png LAN Connection.png HMI LAN.jpg

I've never tried going online with an HMI. I'm not sure it is possible.

What are you hoping to monitor?

I have tried the PN/IE but still no luck

Do I need to network the PN/IE connection somehow??

Reasons for going online MK42 would be to upload a program from an existing HMI

Backups from HMIs can be made using Simatic Prosave, the resulting file however is not editable.
There's an option in Wincc flexible to enable backtransfer, this makes editable uploads from HMIs possible.
I personally haven't found this option yet in TIA.

Thanks DCP325, I can backup the file using the Profinet connection through the ProSave utility. But still no download/upload capabilities through the PNIE

Going online with a CPU is possible, however going online with a HMI isn't.
It gets confusing because in TIA you could actually select the HMI and the "Go online" button isn't greyed out.

Selecting the HMI and clicking on the download button should give you the following menu where you should be able to download to the HMI.

TIA DOWNLOAD HMI.jpg

You are correct going online isnt a possibility with the HMI but enabling profinet comms should not be an issue if the ethernet is up and running.