Servo program feedback

Hello,
I am new to PLC programming, and this is the first program I am have done from scratch (other than ones I have done in courses).

I am using a ML1200 to communicate to a Sure Servo Drive.

The attached program is just the beginning, as I want to make sure that I am on the right track (I will need to add several safety checks that need to happen before program will execute + there will be several more "positions").

The goal of the attached program is to send position and velocity commands to the servo drive, and to have the servo motor move to "position 1" when the Start button is pressed.

I have enjoyed learning, and welcome feedback. Am I on the right track? Any tips to improve?

I just did a machine with the Sure Servo (my first servo experience) And I used the Modbus as you are. I used a Micro Logix 1400. Are you using a zip link for the controls?
I did all through messaging. I don't set up my messaging to continually run as you have.
Also looks like your enable will toggle with the message DN bit if it even turns on since
you are repeating the 2 messages, IMO
I used an example on this forum to figure out how to make it work and then got better with more reading and bench testing.
If you need more help I can find some examples.

Minor issue: for a MicroLogix, I believe I/O is synchronous with the program scan, so the input and output subroutines will be unnecessary from a per-scan buffering standpoint, other than what they may provide in terms of labeling or readability.

I just did a machine with the Sure Servo (my first servo experience) And I used the Modbus as you are. I used a Micro Logix 1400. Are you using a zip link for the controls?
I did all through messaging. I don't set up my messaging to continually run as you have.
Also looks like your enable will toggle with the message DN bit if it even turns on since
you are repeating the 2 messages, IMO