You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 17th, 2006, 12:28 AM   #1
WallyPrestone
Member
United States

WallyPrestone is offline
 
WallyPrestone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 116
AB Ultra 3000 DSD FAULT 19

Please help to clear fault # 19 positioning error on Allen Bradley Ultra 3000 Digital Servo Drive using AB Utra Software
Thank You
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2006, 01:16 AM   #2
CroCop
Member
United States

CroCop is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Utah
Posts: 1,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by WallyPrestone
Please help to clear fault # 19 positioning error on Allen Bradley Ultra 3000 Digital Servo Drive using AB Utra Software
Thank You
OK. Clear the error. Is it all better now?
Seriously, you started 2 threads, and the sum total of info you gave is you've got an AB Ultra 3000 Servo Drive, and fault #19.
Are the cables properly connected?
Does the enocder work?
Is the drive train operating properly?
Do you have the proper motor selected?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2006, 06:06 AM   #3
jstolaruk
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

jstolaruk is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Detroit, SE Michigan
Posts: 3,539
Quote:
1919: Following Error

Description: ON indicates the Following Error Limit, set above, has been exceeded.

Possible Causes: Position error limit exceeded.

Suggested Action:
  • Retune the drive, start by setting the feedforward gain to 100%.
  • Increase the Following Error Limit and Time.
  • If in Follower Mode, increase the Slew Limit (in the Follower window).
  • Check position loop tuning.
From Ultraware v1.63s's Help section.
__________________
"You can live to be a hundred if you give up all the things that make you want to live to be a hundred." Woody Allen
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2006, 09:50 AM   #4
WallyPrestone
Member
United States

WallyPrestone is offline
 
WallyPrestone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 116
Thank You
Do you think the hardware bad ( Drive ) ?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2006, 09:53 AM   #5
WallyPrestone
Member
United States

WallyPrestone is offline
 
WallyPrestone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 116
Hello CroCop
- The Cable are O.K.
- The Encoder check Ok with good drive ( Swapped )
- Drive Train O.K. Manually and drive good with swapped drive
- Motor configuration are O.K.
Thank you for your help
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2006, 11:38 AM   #6
davidg68124
Member
United States

davidg68124 is offline
 
davidg68124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 313
Wally,


You need to describe your original problem and why you have done what you have done. IT seems that changing the drive and swapping things around isn't helping. My experience is this, most maintenance guys will do what you have done without checking the mechanical side of things. IF this was a working system and has been in operation for a while, then more than likely you have a mechanical problem you are overlooking.

David
__________________
The PRICE of FREEDOM is not FREE! My son is now a United States Marine and I could not be more proud of what he and others will do to protect our freedoms here at home.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2006, 12:39 PM   #7
olias
Member
United States

olias is offline
 
olias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 185
Are you using a series c feedback cable? I had alot of problems with the B series and got a PSA from rockwell stating a problem with the cables.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2006, 12:41 PM   #8
WallyPrestone
Member
United States

WallyPrestone is offline
 
WallyPrestone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 116
Hello David,

The machine was running fine and just decided to quit due to the cold weather, I swapped to other motor to check for mechanical problem , It ran fine with other good drive, the fault 19 and fault 24 could be some parameter need to change on the Velocity setup and do you know how to manual or auto tune this drive.
Thank you for your help
  Reply With Quote
Old January 17th, 2006, 12:50 PM   #9
WallyPrestone
Member
United States

WallyPrestone is offline
 
WallyPrestone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 116
Thank you , I am going to check the cable
  Reply With Quote
Old January 18th, 2006, 10:39 AM   #10
olias
Member
United States

olias is offline
 
olias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 185
So Wally, How'd you make out?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2006, 10:55 AM   #11
WallyPrestone
Member
United States

WallyPrestone is offline
 
WallyPrestone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 116
AB Ultra 3000

Replaced the Ultra 3000 drive , system back up O.K.
Thanks for the help
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2006, 04:04 PM   #12
davidg68124
Member
United States

davidg68124 is offline
 
davidg68124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 313
I am sorta thinking you have overlooked something. You are obviously involved in a maintenance downtime situation. I would be curious what Rockwell finds when you send it in.

David
__________________
The PRICE of FREEDOM is not FREE! My son is now a United States Marine and I could not be more proud of what he and others will do to protect our freedoms here at home.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 7th, 2006, 10:07 AM   #13
WallyPrestone
Member
United States

WallyPrestone is offline
 
WallyPrestone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 116
Hello Dave
Thanks for the help, you were right , due to the maintenance downtime so I could not keep the equipment down any longer , so the quick way is change the drive , It could be connector loosing intermittenly

Regards,

Wally
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AB Ultra 3000 Digital Servo Drive WallyPrestone LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 April 28th, 2012 02:33 PM
RSLogix User Fault Routine jthornton LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 17 October 23rd, 2008 03:55 PM
AB powerflex I/O comms fault mrdmrd LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 26th, 2005 07:46 AM
AB PLC5/80B RIO Flex IO Fault corkers LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 September 4th, 2004 02:12 AM
Ab Plc5 Rio Adapter Fault Simil LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 25th, 2003 10:27 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:58 PM.


.