Error Saying I/o Not Configured

senen

hi guys,
click rslogix 500 icon...click file..click new...enter rung and input and output instruction..verify file..having error NOT CONFIGURED I/O.
CLICK file...open existing file...added rung..enter input and output instruction..verify file...ok no error.

can u give me a hint what causing that error when ceating a new file. i doubleclick input files at the project tree..the dialog box only shows offset....no i/o's

The difference between the existing project and the new project is that you havent yet setup the io configuration.
Find the IO Configuration in the existing project to get a good starter on how to do it.
Basically you have to select one or more racks, and add io cards.

hi jesper,
the laptop i've been using already configure to work with
micrologic 1000.this is my first time to have that kind of problem.maybe i did something stupid..like what u said i might need to configure it again.

thanks

hmmm..

I supposed that it was an SLC.
If you use a ML1000 then the io is fixed and probably doesnt have to be setup.

Two things can have gone wrong.

1. You specified something else than a ML1000 when you created a new project. Check under controller properties what controller is selected.

2. You specified an address outside the available io to the ML1000.
Open the input image table, and the output image table to see what addresses are available.

(3. I dont think that you typed the address in a wrong format, because then the error message would have been different.)

hi,

in my data files in the project tree..i doubleclick input..the dialog box only shows the offset in the first line..the next line shows no data exist.same thing with the output image.THE DIALOG BOX IS AS SHOWN.
OFFSET 15 14 13 12................1
NO DATA EXIST.

WITH EXISTING FILE..IT SHOWS ..
OFFSET 15 14 13 12....................1
I0 0 0 0 0....................0

There is no display of the addresses because you are not online.