Siemens PID Configurations..how?

stevenPLC

Hi all my expert friends...I'm still new with Siemens PLC and I am using the Siemens PLC model S7-300 (CPU315-2 DP). I am facing some programming issues as follows:

1) The PID configuration - The PID action is not correct. Its action is at only one way even when the PV > SP or PV < SP. What's the most proper method to configure the PID and where can i access to such a thing? I'm using the FB41 CONT_C function block.

Wow, that's the way! "I'm still new with Siemens..." but already I know enough to tell them their "...PID action is not correct". Hmmm...

Can you provide any clear description of what you're doing with this block in software, what you're expecting it to do, and what it's doing instead? To say "its action is at only one way" is not much more descriptive than saying 'it's broke'.

The most proper way to configure it is the way that gives you the control characteristics your process requires. What is the calling path to FB41 in your code? What have you specified as the CYCLE parameter? etc. etc. More info = better help.

Regards

Ken.

My expection for the PID controls..

Thanks for your response.

In fact,I want to use the PID to control the Process Parameter("HMI_ANL".LT075.SCALED_INPUT) so that to match as close as possible to the Set Point ("HMI_PID".LV075.SETPOINT).This Process Parameter is physically affected by the PID Output Parameter ("HMI_PID".LV075.OUTPUT) in an Reverse-action relation, which means, Output Parameter increase, Process parameter will decrease.

Thus, in this control, I expect the PID will calculate the alogorithm based on the Set Point input and give suitable value (either to increase or to decrease) at the Output Parameter so as can control the Process Parameter to match the Set Point.