Allen Bradley Question

NUMB_NUTS

Hello, Can anybody help me please?
I'm just starting out and trying to learn and use Allen Bradley SLC 500. I'm working on a project to clean Teflon filter bags in a power plant that cleans emissions before being released to the atmosphere.We have 4 Hoppers (each containing a pressurised manifold), from these hangs a boom with a row of filter bags hanging underneath. Each filter or bag has a dedicated Solenoid that pulses a gas .25 of a second approx, in carousel fashion (ONLY ONE PULSE AT ANY GIVEN TIME).Hopper 1 sol1,Hopper 2 sol 1, hopper 3 sol 1, hopper 4 sol1 and back to hopper 1 then sol 2and so on until the 16th sol has completed and then back to Hopper 1 sol1 etc..
The pulse routine works fine. Also an Initialisation and a band routine have been written. I have had help with these.
Now heres my problem!
I have to write an alarm routine.The alarm will be via a HMI panel, with audible and visible alarms Latching with p/button reset.The alarm shows when a Bag (filter) has burst, and needs replacing. This is detected by a drop in pressure via a pressure transmitter attached to the pressurised manifold.The hopper then has to be Isolated and and a new bag fitted, (only 1 hopper can be isolated at any one time). Please advise.
I really dont know where to start, I'm a novice so Please dont get too carried away. I understand the electrical side so the process is understood its the logic code that i'm in the dark with. Many thanks.

Thanks for your reply, I'm training (unpaid) at an old company where ive worked before as an installation engineer. I'm recovering from a broken back so cannot do any physical work again so i've turned to software. I'm writting code now but unfortunately everyone in the office is away for 10 days. So as you probably see i'm trying my best and want to show willing. Thanks